We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time booking this place, they never have a room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE!! Confirmation means nothing, you can arrive there and not have a room! Reservation was confirmed online and held with my credit card. Called to pay in full on the day of arrival, and they claimed no room available. They stated a customer did not check out and had extended their stay KNOWING they had a reservation booked already. INSANE!! The front desk agent had no comment, nothing to say. No solution for their poor customer service and useless online booking site. NOT MY PROBLEM. I've stayed in many hotels, wanting to extend stay and denied because the hotel was full, and had reservations for future dates. Again, NOT MY PROBLEM. I fail to understand how you can CONFIRM a reservation, and upon checkin, you have NO ROOMS?!! This was unacceptable customer service. I just retired from 29 yrs in the airline business and have NEVER experienced this situation. Its quite frustrating!! I could have gone to this hotel in the morning, anytime, all day to checkin. There should have been some disclaimer about overbookings or the possibility of NOT having a room available even WITH a confirmation...according to Hotel's policy..... I hope they improve reservation policies and STOP inconveniencing potential repeat customers!

Room Tip: Don't waste your time, they won't hold a room for you and they won't care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sillytia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear we were unable to meet your expectations. One of the benefits of staying with Value Place is that once you check in you can stay as long as you like. While that is an option we offer for all of our guests, it does at times create an oversold situation. We make every attempt to find similar temporary accommodations during these situations and check those guests in at the first availability. We appreciate your feedback on the reservation system and will make every effort possible to avoid these situations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Took me 10 minutes to be able to write this review on their internet. 6-10kbps at best. Shower is crap, doesn't get above room temperature. TV is tiny and no extra channels. Elevator is slow. One of the worst places i have stayed, especially for the price. Will never be coming back to one of these again.

Room Tip: Pick another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We strive to provide every guest with the best experience possible. We are in the process of upgrading our internet at several of our locations. We take all feedback very seriously and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I've stayed at all 3 Value Places in Colorado and they all toot "High Speed Internet", seriously that's a lie!!!! They don't have WIFI. I have a very fast and new laptop and even using there Ethernet cable, I could take a nap between the time it takes me to wait for web pages to open, even at 3:00 AM when people are sleeping so it's not a time everyone is on. In fact it took me 3 days at all hours for someone in the office to even tell me how to log on the internet, ironically no one was familiar with how to use a computer and apparently each location is different, but the one thing that's the same at all value places is that it's very.....slow speed..... internet. So for all business travelers go somewhere else.!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 426diane426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

my family was staying here until they found a new place to live. so my brother in law called my sister and told her that he found a bed bug on my nephew. he was about to put the bedding out of their room and one of the worker yelled about him and said that why are you trying to infect the whole building. so my sister and i got back to to the room and we found a the bed bug in the sheets that my brother in law said. the staff dont care about the bed bugs and other people that are living here to us that they found bed bugs in their room. bruce is rude and dont care if someone has a medical problem my sister has to have a assistance dog because of her health and bruce said that my sister dog cant be their assistance dog. NEVER GO HERE BED BUGS PLEASE WATCH OUT. HERE IS A PICTURE OF WHAT WE FOUND

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Charisse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I've stayed at two Value Place locations, including this Aurora location. Both experiences were awful.

Highlights of this stay:
Cons:
"Rapping" staff.

Shirtless beggar knocking at the door.

Pet excrement on the front porch area for days.

Desk staff refusing to give a receipt for the condition of room at desired check-out time.

Apparently inebriated manager.

Error-riddled billing. (This issue was resolved after multiple exchanges with the manager.)

Snow shoveled from walk to between cars.

Coin-op washers seem to have non-standard fill switches; they fill about 3/4. (One washer?
1.25. Transferring half your wet load to another washer? Priceless.)

The kid at the desk claimed that I had reserved a higher price room. Like billing issues, having the print-out handy resolved the issue.

The card keys regularly and inconveniently stopped working.

And more!

Pros:
The police are always patrolling.

Paint is nice after staff cleans body fluids from the walls.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Unanonymousreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Property Management Company at WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Value Place prides itself on being clean and safe. We take these comments seriously and are constantly working to improve our guests' experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Do not stay here.My father visited and I get calls all night about how there's noise and security and staff did not do there job.So noise went extra innings till 3 so cops were called three times and still the same noise.The lady also called my father by the room phone yelling at him.Stay away!!!!

Room Tip: Bottom floor is loud noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

They charge $100 security fee and require 1 day advance written notice plus, plus, plus to get it back. As difficult as they make it, it seems like they have no intention of refunding it. Seedy characters on site. About as far from family friendly as you can get. I could not wait to leave. Also the model room they show you is nothing like the actual room!. AWFUL experience. Rude staff. No pots or pans in the kitchens either.

Room Tip: Ask to see the actual room you will be staying in...the model is nothing like the room I got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 990,115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
4.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora

Address: 575 Billings St, Aurora, CO 80011-6848 (Formerly Value Place Denver, CO (Aurora))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Pet-friendly - see website for details. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing