We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique, Comfortable Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
onlywaytofly
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique, Comfortable Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

We were so pleased with the charming adjoining rooms we booked, with great views and a nice balcony to sit and drink our coffee on. The staff was very, very friendly and had good recommendations on everything for dining establishments to hiking trails and fishing ponds. the location is very convenient - we walked into town for almost everything! Thanks to the Annabelle Inn for a wonderful, memorable Aspen experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onlywaytofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    41
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
86
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

The price was a little higher than some places we considered but we're sure we made the right decision. Upon check-in the innkeeper advised that our room was being upgraded (at no charge) - something to do with accommodating a group. The room and inn were what we consider upscale and very clean and the staff was accommodating and helpful. The breakfast could be compared to a "continental" one in a nice restaurant and included cold-cut meats, yogurt, and delicious fruit and juices to name some of the selections. Access to the free computer was a nice convenience. We did notice that some rooms were next to Main Street so noise might be an issue in them, however, I'm sure the rooms were nice. The bottom line is we think Annabelle Inn is very nice and probably a good value - it will be the first place we consider staying if in Aspen again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elsiefromga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

Everything about annabelle inn was top rate -- beautiful mountain decor in rooms and common areas, hot (ham&cheese) croissants each morning along with full continental breakfast, roaring fire, but what makes this place extra special is the incredible warmth and kindness of every single person that works there .... i felt like i was a friends house -- and didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michmadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charley_Case, Innkeeper at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2009
Thank you for the continued support from all of our guests.

I was especially pleased to read this (and the previous) review as I was away and it is great to hear that the staff is on top of thier game even when the,"... cat is away..." so to speak.

Thanks again for your kind words, hope to see you again soon!

Charley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
178 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

The staff starts off with outstanding service at check in. JP checked us in and even made room in their back room for our bikes. He was EXTREMELY helpful and friendly! The rooms are very cozy and feel like home, not a sterile hotel room. Each room is decorated differently, but each is VERY high end from the bath fixtures to the beds and lighting. Robes and slippers are provided in the room. the closet has a California Closet organizing system in it. We were in room 311, a 'Lodge' Style decorated room. Each morning breakfast is in a cozy area with homemade muffins or croissants (with egg filling) and many other things to fill you up for the day. The main reception/breakfast area is decorated to look like and old lodge (but the hotel is only 4 years old!). Old barn wood was imported from the midwest to give it an authentic feel. No expense was spared in building the hotel. There are two outdoor hot tubs, a large ski storage area, computers and internet in the reception area (and wi fi in the rooms). There is a conference room too. Two nights per week they have apres ski appetitizers (LOTS of food) and wine/beer...for free!! I can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel was...and for $66 per night (spring skiing deal!!). Stay here if you visit Aspen, you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c3pon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

With a 4 year old and a one year old, the Annabelle is the best choice for our first trip to Aspen. It is a prime location for skiing as well as strolling around town. The staff is amazing and accomodating for all needs. The rooms are very nicely decorated, comfortable and charming- especially for a walking toddler!

This is the place to stay if you want to get to know the staff, feel comfortable, and have the true feeling of Aspen for your family. I am going to come back for years.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLLSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Annabelle - a true Aspen gem. Everything was fantastic, Charley and Tony were super hosts - full of tips and tricks to make our Aspen trip perfect. It was our first visit to Aspen from Australia and we couldn't have wished for anywhere better to stay! The rooms are lovely, breakfast great and location perfect. Thank you for a wonderful stay, hopefully we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

Nicely redone older building, an easy walk to downtown restaurants and shops, right on the bus lines to the ski slopes. Very helpful innkeeper gets you to and from the airport. The hallways are outside (a good way to wake up on a winter morning), and the lobby is closed and locked at 10 pm, so if one of your party is more of a night owl than others there is nowhere to go to read. Breakfasts were pretty good, but the same omelet in pastry shell every day. Nice wine and nuts in the late afternoons.

  • Liked — Nice rooms, location
  • Disliked — lobby closed at 10pm
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dhinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Property: Annabelle Inn
Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing