We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Annabelle Inn
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The St. Regis Aspen Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$237
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
150
44
15
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
44
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetapres skidowntown aspenwarm cookieswithin walking distanceeuropean stylelocation is greathard boiled eggsa great stayhot tubin townyogurtperfect place to staymaroon bellsthird floorcomfortable roomsan easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 218 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Annabelle - a true Aspen gem. Everything was fantastic, Charley and Tony were super hosts - full of tips and tricks to make our Aspen trip perfect. It was our first visit to Aspen from Australia and we couldn't have wished for anywhere better to stay! The rooms are lovely, breakfast great and location perfect. Thank you for a wonderful stay, hopefully we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Nicely redone older building, an easy walk to downtown restaurants and shops, right on the bus lines to the ski slopes. Very helpful innkeeper gets you to and from the airport. The hallways are outside (a good way to wake up on a winter morning), and the lobby is closed and locked at 10 pm, so if one of your party is more of a night owl than others there is nowhere to go to read. Breakfasts were pretty good, but the same omelet in pastry shell every day. Nice wine and nuts in the late afternoons.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dhinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

When planning a short fall foliage visit to Aspen, I found this place on Trip Advisor. Mostly great reviews, I wanted to try it.
I called a few times to check availability and to ask questions. Customer service always great and patient. Got there with no reservations (they advised against it as this time of year, low occupancy and it could snow which could cause me to pay for a hotel room if I couldn't make it) and there were rooms available. Nice honesty! My husband and I decided to go with a Premium room as on the reviews it said to stay away from busy Main St. side and my mother took a Deluxe room. Just like the reviews said: VERY clean, nicely kept, bathrooms were wonderful (clean, nicely decorated with tile/granite) and the room was warm (due to fireplace and great heating). We had a balcony that had great views of the fall colors on the mountains and of a neighbor house's beautiful backyard garden! We only stayed one night but this place was absolutely pleasant. Quiet, clean, and good location. Only issues: Towel rack was about to fall off (which Tony would have fixed if we had made a big deal of but for one night, no point). Our room was missing the robes it was to have (we didn't realize this until Tony was done for the night) and the bed was SO creaky it kept us awake at times. All the reviews said the beds were the best but I've definitely had better but the room's charm made you overlook it. Definitely need to get better supports and quieter ones at that. We had a 2 yr old with us and they gave us a free pack n play for her to sleep in with clean sheet and blanket! Don't find that often. My mother's Deluxe room was just as nice only she didn't have a fireplace. She was directly under us. She smokes and found it quite nice that they did allow some smoking in certain areas (not in rooms). We would definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cleen4826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Stayed at Annabelle for a few nights in July. The very best thing about the Inn is the staff. What a great group of people; funny, helpful, kind and intelligent. The location was excellent if you are a really heavy sleeper, if not then bring earplugs because it is on the main street and will rock you through the night. Two hot tubs on site are fun and breakfast is yummy. They also do a afternoon fresh cookie display that will make you wish you did the extra time on your hike. If you're looking for character and some nice touches stay at the Annabelle, if you're in it for silence then perhaps go somewhere off the main drag.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BigTrippinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We just returned from a Colorado vacation and we stayed at the Annabelle Inn for one night. The room was fabulously decorated- comfortable beds and very clean. One problem with the place is that is it right on the highway and the noise from the traffic kept me awake for hours. I also could not sleep because of all the light coming in through the windows from the interior courtyard. They have no curtains on the windows- only little shades and they do not keep out the light. We tried to put up towels for curtains but the light just streamed in all night long. Great breakfast in the morning and friendly staff, just get some thick curtains to keep out the street noise and light.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charley_Case, Innkeeper at Annabelle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2010

We are sorry to find that this guest was not able to sleep. Our deluxe rooms facing the courtyard indeed do have custom venetian blinds that open to the courtyard. When closed properly they do an excellent job of blocking the corridor lighting, which all use 40w bulbs. Those rooms that also have windows on the street-side do have blackout curtains.
If this guest would care to reach out to us, I would like to check the room they occupied. At one time we did have some ‘dormer’ style windows (10inches just below the ceiling line) but those have had curtains since before this review was written.
Once again, I urge this guest to respond to me here at the hotel so that I might have better insight to her concerns.

Charley Case
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews