We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real Deal”
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Real Deal”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night what visiting family. The Annabelle Inn is old school Aspen and has been a local institution long long before the expensive brands finally took over the town and squeezed local businesses out. The staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms dated in style but comfortable, functional and very clean. Good free Internet throughout. Free breakfast was included. There are also two hot tubs set outside to wind down after skiing or mountain biking. Easy walk to town.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    41
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
87
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Charlie and his staff were attentive, gracious, and helpful during my three night stay in Aspen. They recommended places to visit and eat it, and were especially insightful about outdoor activities. It was a comfortable and welcoming place to return to after a strenuous hike. The Inn is within walking distance of the Aspen Institute and Music Festival. I would definitely stay here upon my return to Aspen!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent two delightful nights here. It's a great place to see- great location right on Main Street, so easy walk to everyplace in town. Charlie, thie innkeeper, and the rest of the crew were great- could not have been more pleasant, welcoming or gracious. The room was really nice (we were on third floor)- very comfy bed, great bathroom.Our only negative is as there was only 1 window (to the front), there was no cross ventilation....the AC is a floor unit and very noisy, and we really prefer fresh air anyway (especially nice mountain air!). A ceiling fan would be a great addition. This was a 'premium' room, and was great in all aspects other than the ventilation. Breakfast was good (sort of a European/continental) , and overall a very comfortable stay. Would absolutely stay there again!

Room Tip: May want to ask for one with a balcony or other form of cross ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnySanDiego92116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I took a small group of senior citizens from Dallas. We traveled all through Colorado. The Annabelle Inn is excellent in every way. Charlie, the Innkeeper and his staff were fantastic. We wanted to take the beds back to Texas with us, couldn't figure out a way to get them on the airplane. Charlie went out of his way to accommodate us. Told us a great place to eat, and it was. We had a group of bridge fanatics with us, he even provided accommodations for them to play. No other hotel would do this. The Annabelle Inn felt like home. We absolutely loved it. We will definitely return - but not in the winter. Vicki S

Room Tip: With our average ranging 80+ I do not think they used the Fitness Center or the Pool. We used severa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I just attended the Aspen Food and Wine Festival. We stayed at the Annabelle Inn. We did upgrade to a 3rd floor room, which was a great decision. We had a small balcony and a wonderful room with a cool wooden bed frame and canopy. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. We got maps, info for heading to Maroon Bells and suggestions for finding a bottle of wine. The inn is charming, with gorgeous hanging baskets on every level of the courtyard and a small coy pond on the ground floor. We didn't partake of the complimentary breakfast, since we met with friends, but it's a nice touch.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms right on the street. The one we originally had was also a handicapped room. No clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evanscaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at Annabelle for one week. Front desk staff was always ready to help. They provided us with all necessary information. Crib for our baby was brought to our room immediately. They even gave us a reusable shopping bag for our groceries. The attitude towards us and the baby was always very friendly. When we checked in, we were shown two rooms and allowed to choose the one that we liked best. When we checked out, they took us to the Aspen airport in a hotel van.

The hotel is conveniently located (within a short walk to the center of Aspen). Room was quite nice and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was very good, with good bread, boiled eggs, sliced meat/cheese, yogurt, fruit and some other items (including hot quiche with ham).

The only drawback was that housekeeping was a bit superficial. The housekeeper always made up our bed but sometimes forgot other things - like replenishing the supply of coffee bags for coffeemaker, changing used paper cups for coffee or vacuuming the floor (since we had a small child, breadcrumbs and small pieces of paper would end up on the floor quite quickly - we could not avoid that). We expected a bit more than that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Andris75,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Aspen, and dismayed that our housekeeping staff failed to live up to their normally superlative work.. Our housekeeping team averages over 7 years here at the Inn and have achieved excellent scores both here on tripadvisor, through AAA, and other 3rd party channels.

I do not doubt the validity of your comments. I have researched the housekeepers that worked on your room during that time and made them aware that the small details are big things.

Thank you again, I will reach out to you directly,

Charley Case
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Annabelle for a week -- we had booked a weekend, but liked it so much we extended for a week. Our room -- a premium king -- was lovely and homey, with a view of Aspen Mountain. The rate is quite good for Aspen. The staff was great -- all of them -- especially the innkeeper Charley, who lends a personal touch. Excellent location on Main Street, very close to the bus stops for rides to the ski areas. Being on Main Street means there can be a bit of road noise, but with the windows shut we didn't notice it, and if that would bother you, you can ask for a room on the side away from the street. We will return to the Annabelle.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 34 in Aspen
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Property: Annabelle Inn
Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing