We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely unique Inn”
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

What a find! I always thought Aspen accomodations would be out of my price range. The Aspen tourist guide listed the Annabelle Inn as economy, but don't be misled. The price is reasonable but the stay is luxurious! Each room is individually decorated and unique. Hand-crafted quilts and furniture in-room and a gourmet breakfast in the cozy lobby is included- Meat and cheese tray, sliced tomatoes, assorted breads, muffins, cereals, juices, teas, coffee, cider, hot chocolate, fruit, yogurt. The staff is friendly and knowledgable concerning activites, eateries even weather.

Room Tip: The host showed me several rooms to choose from.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernbelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Annabelle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 210 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Annabelle Inn September 2013 and we were amazed by the friendly and helpful staffl. They accomodated our changing schedule, they helped us with dinner suggestions, hiking routes, fishing recommendations and they were just so nice. The rooms are very comfortable, very clean, the location is great, maybe 4 blocks from downtown. Breakfast is really good!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27LRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here this last weekend, purchased through Travelocity. Had a room in front on Main Street, very busy and loud all night long. Wish I would have read reviews before settling for this room. Staff did not seem to accommodate us like other folks have reviewed to pick out your room, probably because it was bought on Travelocity and not through their website. One hot tub out of order the other hot but jets not working. I was surprised while I was checking out that front desk clerk didn't even ask how we liked our stay. Enjoyed the area and had a great weekend hiking in the beautiful mountains.

Room Tip: Don't pick one in front of building, very loud and hard to sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Annabelle Inn last summer for two nights. Obviously, we picked it because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. It's a beautiful Inn with a very accommodating staff. We were greeted with fresh warm cookies and they helped us to pick a room with a view, even took us to see the room before we committed to it. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast was nice and the location was great. We never had a problem finding a parking spot, however, it could have been a little tougher had we stayed out late. We would definitely recommend this place and will stay again should we return to Aspen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXRedRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great Place! The Annabelle Inn is comfortable, centrally located, you can walk to everything, and affordable. The rooms are clean, the beds are plush, its a quiet location, and we love the outdoor hottubs. Breakfast is complimentary and good. We loved the constant sound of the waterfall in the main courtyard. Not a better deal in Aspen! We went as a couple for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipetapatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Annabelle is a great place to stay in Aspen with the most accommodating staff in town. the rooms are very nice and the rear of the hotel, away from Main Street, is very quiet. It's only weakness was the breakfast, which was minimal, on the order of a budget hotel, not up to the hotel's overall standard.

Room Tip: The premium third-floor room with balconies are worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LonnieBox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Lonniebox 3,

Thank you for your review; I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. Sorry to hear that you felt our breakfast did not meet the standard of the rest of your visit. Our team does its best to provide a hearty and healthy breakfast for our guests. We are always looking to improve; more detailed commentary is welcome and encouraged. Please e-mail me personally, charley@annabelleinn.com or info@annabelleinn.com with your suggestions and comments. If you prefer to remain anonymous, you can e-mail the ownership, owners@annabelleinn.com, just let them know to pass on the commentary alone and they are glad to do so.

Thank you,

Charley Case
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The Inn was very nice and the rooms and beds were very comfortable. Manager was extremely helpful. Morning breakfast was really nice as well. The location is very convenient for walking around town. As mentioned in other reviews be careful which room you take as some very close to the road are rather noisy. We walked to an evening performance at the Aspen music tent. Something of a bargain for Aspen!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyMtnArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#11 of 36 in Aspen
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#16 of 36 in Aspen
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range: $142 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing