We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great inn, Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great inn, Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayerd here two times... once in the summer with whole family (grade school and middle school kids), and once with just the grown ups in ski season. Both great experiences at the Annabelle.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and, most importantly to me, the beds are excellent (nice comforters and pillows, and the mattresses appropriately firm like new)

Location... a five minute stroll from downtown Aspen (restaurants, shops etc.). Plus the free Aspen shuttles for skiing come right past the hotel to take you to any of the Aspen mountains.

Staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful. The common area by the lobby is cozy and relaxing (continental breakfast and happy hour drinks included with stay).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    41
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
86
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at the Inn for a long weekend. We had a great time! The Inn is charming and the perfect spot to get to all that Aspen has to offer. The feeling of the Inn is relaxed and very homey, All of the staff were very friendly and helpful to us with reservations and ski logistics. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a long weekend in Aspen and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at the Annabelle Inn. Charlie and his staff were great at helping with ski rentals, cars to airport, restaurant recommendations, ski tips...everything. Breakfast was great. Lobby has casual vibe that is comfortable to hang out in. Room was clean and lovely.
There are clearly swankier places in Aspen, but if you want a great room in a convenient location with fun staff, this is your place. (Though I could have used some stronger coffee and a few more feet of powder!)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I have now stayed a couple times at the Inn. First in the summertime with our sons and this past weekend, during the X games. We have stayed at 5 star hotels across the country. The Inn is a beautiful CO lodge built for the millennium. The rooms are unique, fresh and great beds! The breakfast and afternoon cookies a delight. Apres ski boasts a great atmosphere and the couples we skied with loved the hot tubs. Easy to walk into town or catch buses to other ski locations. Friendly staff. Just a great overall place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

First time visiting Aspen and the Annabelle Inn was recommended to me by a friend. What a great place and a terrific location! The rooms were nicely decorated with a bed that was extremely comfortable, which was appreciated after a long day of skiing with friends. They have two spacious hot tubs which we used as a great way to relax at the end of the day. The staff was also very helpful in answering my questions and the breakfast and apres ski were a huge plus! The location worked well as the Annabelle is close to the free shuttle which takes you to all of the mountains. The walk to down was less than 10 minutes so we didn't even need to rent a car during our stay. I look forward to visiting the Annabelle Inn during my next trip to Aspen!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Thanks for a great stay at the charming Annabelle Inn. The lobby and the lounge are nicely decorated with vintage ski equipment, the dining room is simple and cozy and we loved the afternoon cookies, european breakfast buffet featuring boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels/multigrain bread, deli meats, tomatoes, cereals, and a basket of fruits. Perfect to get ready for a fab day of skiing. The inn features a courtyard with a waterfall, outdoor access to the rooms and 2 hot tubs -- all giving a very open and friendly feel. Ski lockers are available which make it easy to get out the door and walk a block to the shuttle to head to Highlands, Snowmass or Buttermilk. Our room was comfortable nicely decorated with vintage french ski posters and daily room service was perfect. The Inn is a 10min walk to downtown - a consideration when renting skis. A great place to stay, I would go back with my kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This inn is located right on Main Street. The innkeeper and owner are so friendly, and they recommended places for us to eat within walking distance and places to drive to see the changing aspens.

Our room was. It had a day bed for our toddler son to sleep on, and even enough space for the Pack 'N Play for our baby.

There are a few downsides to the hotel, but nothing that would keep us from coming back. Our room was always hot. We turned down our thermostat to 64/65, but the heat kept coming on even when the room was 70. The bathroom had its own electric heat, too. The only way we could keep the room cool was to keep the windows open all night. It was a waste of heat!

The other downside to our room was that there was no coffee pot. I'm one of those people who likes to sip on coffee all morning and decaf all afternoon. There was coffee in the main lodge in the morning only.

Speaking of the main lodge, it's not 24 hours. When our kids napped during the day, we could hang out in the lodge with our sound monitor to keep an ear out for the kids. At night, we ended up hanging out outside. It would have been nicer if the lodge was open.

The good parts of this hotel definitely out-weighed the bad, and we'll definitely be back if we ever find ourselves in Aspen again. Hopefully, they'll have coffee pots by then!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhirledPeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Property: Annabelle Inn
Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing