We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, No Frills Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspen Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
London
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great Service, No Frills Accommodation”
Reviewed April 13, 2007

I chose this hotel due to the price and was not disappointed. It is only a short walk to downtown Aspen and the bus stops near the hotel for access to the skiing.

The staff were great, the rooms were clean and spacious, however, mine was a little bit on the dark side.

There are most certainly nicer hotels in Aspen, but I would definitely reccommend the Aspen Mountain Lodge as a good quality budget option.

  • Liked — Value for Money
  • Disliked — The darkness of my room
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keen_Bean_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    52
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
29
48
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2007

Very satisifed with my 4 night stay at the Aspen Mountain Lodge. Within easy walking distance to downtown, buses and the gondola. Room was large and spacious. The staff was very pleasant and I enjoyed a cup of tea every afternoon in front of the fireplace.

  • Stayed December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jrzdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2006

Aspen is an expensive town, so it was good to find an affordable place to stay. We had a room with a balcony on an upper floor and it was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. it is a homey sort of place with a nice lounge on the lower ground floor. the breakfast was marginal, but that is almost to be expected. i would go back.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jeanhjerpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2006

I booked the Aspen Mountain Lodge at the last minute when I decided to drive to Aspen for the Jazz Festival. The hotel offers a great value in an otherwise expensive town. Located right on the main street into Aspen, it is easy walking distance to the downtown area. For those choosing not to walk, there is a free shuttle that services all of Aspen. This is important because parking can be a challenge (and pricey) in town. The hotel does have free parking. My caveate here is that when I returned at night the lot was full and I had to park on the street. Street parking required the purchase of a permit (I think it was only a couple of bucks) and I was surprised that the night clerk charged me for the permit. The charge was reversed when I got my bill, without my asking.

I had the lowest priced garden room. It was extremely comfortable with a very nice bed, quality linens and nice furnishings. The room was large and could have slept 4. It would have been a good room for a family. There was a packet of brochures detailing all of the activites in the area and a magazine with restaurants and menues. The bath towels were a reallly nice surprise; thick and plush. (I even made a note of the brand thinking I'd like to buy them for home). The soaps and shampoos were all upmarket quality.

Finally, there was a coffee maker, REAL ceramic mugs and a goodie bag with oatbars, cereal and candies. Very nice addition. Breakfast is included in the price of the stay. It was a better than average buffet breakfast, with make your own waffles.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to anyone going to Aspen who doesn't want to break the bank.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cavaletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 4, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days while in Aspen. The hosts were always there to answer questions, or even find information for us on the web. The price was excellent for our two-day stay, with a very nice breakfast included. We would definitely stay there when we go back to Aspen.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2004

My husband and I stayed on a weekend getaway and it was perfect. It is in easy walking distance of the downtown area and great restaurants. The rooms were cozy, clean and nice. The best part is the central lodge with a huge stone fireplace, comfy leather couches and lots of books and boardgames for the guests to use. There was a good continental breakfast included too. We will be returning when we go ski!

Helpful?
6 Thank Chispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 12, 2004

We stayed at this hotel last weekend, and I was so impressed! It is not only beautiful, but they seem to have anticipated our every need. We brought our 2 little dogs, and they were very welcoming to them and even gave them water bowls and chew toys! The room was lovely and the sitting areas with the fireplace (right outside the room) was delightful. The service was great and the hotel is within walking distance of downtown. We'll never stay anywhere else in Aspen except this lovely place!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 36 in Aspen
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#16 of 36 in Aspen
526 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 36 in Aspen
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Mountain Lodge

Property: Aspen Mountain Lodge
Address: 311 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1613
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aspen Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspen Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Mountain Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing