We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service, terrible environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The service is bad, the attitude of the staff is disrespectful and the prices are way too high! Don't go here, your better off staying down valley! If you want a hotel that actually cares about your needs I would recommend Hotel Colorado in Glenwood Springs, the one right next to the pool!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Husky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you Husky B for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and sharing your thoughts.

Best wishes for a Happy New Year-

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 711 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

The renovations in the hotel are fabulous. It is a beautiful landmark and the renovation is just right to respect the landmark and add to the beauty. The people who work there are very kind, all are willing to go the extra mile to give great service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmklene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

ffffffffffffff..adorable!!!
snow everymhere!!
beautifull people, friendly atmospere..
good food after a day with my snowboard!!
unic place for holidays..
refil your energe with fresh air and power of energy.
well done to stuff .
i will come again sure!!..

Room Tip: let it in luck!! everwhere i perefer corner sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Jerome for two days during the week of Thanksgiving (2013). It was a wonderful experience! We were a party of three (husband, wife and one children in her twenties). We stayed in a Junior Suite on the fourth floor that had two double beds. The room was very spacious and elegantly furnished. It had some really nice "extras" - a refrigerator and a Nespresso espresso maker, for example. The snacks in the room were complementary (try to find that at other hotels!). Service was impeccable and the food we had at the hotel was wonderful. We'd strongly recommend the hotel for anyone coming to Aspen for business or pleasure.

What distinguished the Hotel Jerome from stays at other hotels (we travel a lot) was the level of service , not to mention the hotel itself, which was completely remodeled in 2012. For example, we got a welcome gift of cookies shortly after we arrived and they were made by the pastry chef, not commercially baked. Whenever we had questions about Aspen or needed anything, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel quickly begins to feel like home due to its ambience ("Elegant Western," we'd call it) and the service.

We had one meal, lunch, in the hotel restaurant, which is named Prospect. We had one of the "jar" appetizers (La Bella Burrata with roasted beets), which was an unusual combination of flavors that we all liked. We also had the onion rings that Hotel Jerome is famous for, and they lived up to their reputation. The sandwiches and salads that we ordered were really good, and the portions were generous enough that we had some left over to take back to our room.

Room Tip: We did not have breakfast in the hotel but we did have lunch in the dining room. It was excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Steve F,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We loved that you enjoyed our "Elegant Western" Hotel.

It gave me great joy to share your review with the rest of the staff here at Hotel Jerome and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes for 2014,

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

When in Aspen, even if you don't stay at Hotel Jerome, take the time to drop in and check out one of the most beautifully decorated hotels in the area. The perfect blend of history with modern Ralph Lauren-ish touches comes off as a classy melange of styles and eras. The staff is pleasant. The lobby bar is cozy. J Bar (attached) is hopping with locals and tourists.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatHizFakShon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Wow! What a fantastic stay. I feel so lucky to have stayed in such a unique, tasteful, hotel. I really just can't say enough about the level of service and accommodations. Every detail is thought of here. I can't make any suggestions for improvement, left me speechless. Kudos to the decorator and his team, absolutely fabulous job incorporating the history of the area with the conveniences of today. Hope I get a chance to stay here again someday. Breakfast was fantastic as well!

Room Tip: Rooms are pricey, try to stay during off-peak season if price is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sondra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Going to Aspen in the off season, we weren't expecting much to do. However, staying in this great hotel made the hotel a destination in itself such that we didn't feel a need to go out much. There is a sense of peace and quiet in the hotel. Its "Living Room" does make one feel cozy by the fire, too cozy one doesn't want to do anything but sit around and have a drink and a chat. The hotel staff are very hospitable and helpful. The room we had was grand in every way with a well appointed living room and a spacious "walk through" closet that led to a very cozy bedroom. This is the place to be when you would like to shut yourself out and just read and enjoy a movie the whole day. Of course one can take a break and just walk to the high end stores in the next corner or enjoy great dining experiences all within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.9 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
522 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
958 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $653 - $1,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing