We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jerome, perfect Aspen getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I loved the remodel of the Jerome. Such charm still exists with a fresh exquisite feel. Staff is exceptional. Grab a bite to eat and a beverage in the famous J Bar and you will be sure to be entertained by the fun staff. Great location! Historic Jerome is a must stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 705Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear 705Sunshine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Hotel Jerome.

I was thrilled to read how much you enjoyed the renovations, along with our fun and entertaining staff in the J-Bar.

We are one of a kind and we like it that way.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia, General Manager Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 713 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We loved the feel at the Hotel Jerome. When you first arrive, you are met at the curb by a very friendly bell staff. The lobby feels like you are stepping back in time while still retaining modern touches. We didn't find it dusty or old - in fact just the opposite. The hallways are a bit dark and can leave you feeling a bit disoriented. But we felt that was part of the old-world charm, sending you back to the days when you only had candlelight in the halls. The rooms were a very pleasant surprise. Newly remodeled with unique, whimsical touches, the room itself was a delight. Everything from the artwork on the walls to the choice of furniture was fun and unique. The hotel is testing out a new iPad system for all in-room information. We found the iPad system to be easy to use and fun as well. The staff was very attentive and friendly and made us feel very welcome. A few minor hiccups (delays on bringing our car around and a clogged toilet) were seen to right away and followup on by the manager. Overall, we loved our stay and wished we could have stayed longer.

Important notes - There is no self parking and it is valet only (at $20 per night). It is also important to note that there is a resort fee at $30 per day that is added on to your bill.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the long, dark hallways and ask for a room in the back of the hotel, away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mike N,

Thank you for the wonderful five star review on Tripadvisor. It gave me great joy to share your review with the staff. We loved your comment on the lighting in the hallways,, "We felt that was part of the old-world charm, sending you back to the days when you only had candlelight in the halls." Marvelous. You really did capture what we had hoped to achieve with our amazing new renovations.
I am thrilled to read you enjoy the hotel just as much as we do and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With warm regards,
Anthony DiLucia, General Manager Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Staff is outstanding and love the new remodel. Always a pleasure staying at the Hotel Jerome. The room was great and the dog bed and bowl that was there for our dog Izzy was the special touch. and its Aspen in the fall colors cannot get any better than that.


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Michael R,

Thank you for the lovely review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Hotel Jerome.

It was a pleasure to share your review with the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you and Izzy back to Hotel Jerome in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Four adults recently stayed in two rooms at the Jerome. From the time we were at the front desk and throughout our stay the service could not have been better. Since Maroon Bells was closed due to the government shutdown, the hotel staff went all out to provide alternatives which provided excellent aspen viewing. The J bar burgers were the best ever and our hotel breakfast was terrific. The renovation at tis property has left the rooms absolutely fantastic. I can't say enough good things about the Jerome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denver-KCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We found Hotel Jerome to be surprisingly great. The people were wonderful. They accommodated every need with big smiles and a friendly attitude. The room was spacious and beautiful. The restaurants and bar were nice. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a great hotel from top to bottom. The renovations seamlessly blends modern conveniences with the nostalgia of the Western past. The staff is very professional and friendly. Coming back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Jeremy C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay to Hotel Jerome.

I feel exactly the same about the renovations, blending "modern conveniences with the nostalgia of the Western past".

I and the hotel staff look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Jerome in the future.

Warmest regards,

Anthony DiLucia
General Manager, Hotel Jerome An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staying at the Hotel Jerome was such a treat. Restaurant dining was delicious and the room was over the top comfortable with more amenities than we could have asked for. They have thought of EVERYTHING and more! We wanted to move in and will be back again, for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.9 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
959 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $643 - $1,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing