We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great People Make This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great People Make This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I'll admit that the decor of this place is NOT my style, but the warmth and helpfulness of the staff make me want to return; despite the wallpaper. The location is perfect for a summer trip, but about 5 blocks from the slopes if you go for skiing.

The decor is old style, but all amenities are up to date. Wonderful jacuzzi soaking tubs and separate showers. The place is also amazingly quiet despite it's age. It is also clearly a happening spot in town. Of the three nights we were there on one night there was a huge party open to all who wanted to join and the next night a section of the hotel had been turned into a lounge called Established with a DJ and anything else you would want from a trendy spot. I was certainly not expecting that...but enjoyed it immensely.

Only small, and I mean small, concern was that it took quite a while to get your car from valet for some reason. I can only imagine that might get worse during high season.

The J-Bar was a great spot to catch a football game. Very warm bartenders and staff. The Library Lounge was an amazing spot to catch a drink on our way out to dinner. They specialize in Pre-Prohibition cocktails and they know what they are doing. While I'm not old enough to actually compare, I know my husband's Sazerac was amazing (he's from New Orleans...he knows) and the only Negroni I've ever had as good was at Del Posto in NYC.

Overall, we look forward to our next trip to Aspen and Hotel Jerome.

Room Tip: Only the rooms facing the front street have a good view of Aspen mountain. They are quite quiet des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalHobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    72
    25
    12
    12
See reviews for
117
280
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver co
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotel Jerome was grand and history-laden, piano in a foyer, pool with rich white robes and drink service, and comfy pillowy beds. It is right in the center of town so we parked our car and walked everywhere while we were there. Lovely!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, but the hotel is in desperate need of a major remodel to retain its status as THE GRAND OLD HOTEL. Instead of feeling old and grand it feels dated.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

we loved the hotel jerome
great location, nice comfortable room
and the people who work here are terrific. the employees at the front desk are all concierges, so they try very hard to make your visit special, and they succeed

and the town of aspen is wonderful. great weather, lots to do, terrific restaurants

a very special thank you to maureen and jim, but really everyone I met at the jerome was really nice

would not stay anywhere else

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank morgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

This was our second time staying here and we just love this hotel. The check in was quick and easy. They actually had us set up for a king bed but with the kids they changed us to double beds. The room was very big and spacious for a family of 4. The bathroom was very large with a seperate shower and tub and double sinks. The beds are very comfortable. I just love the staff at this hotel. They are all so nice, friendly and helpful, especially the concierge/valet attendents.
We did spend a day at the pool. It is pretty small but it was nice.
The location is perfect, close to everything and easy to walk around.
We will definitely stay here again next time we go to Aspen.

Room Tip: Bid for a room on Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a great location and hotel to base a summer stay in Aspen. The hotel itself has stayed true to its heritage with many original fittings and artifacts. Huge wood fireplaces, original tile and vintage check in area give it the feel of the (very upscale) old west. It’s not a big hotel and for us, that was a good thing.

While most photos show the hotel façade, the hotel is really somewhat L-shaped with a large addition from 1985 adding many rooms and a conference center. Our room was in the original section of the hotel – a beautiful and very large one BR suite. The view of the town and mountain was fantastic. However, with that view comes one drawback. Rooms facing the front are very close to Main Street and you will hear traffic. Aspen is quiet but still has delivery trucks and busses very early in the day. Our bedroom was along the side of the building and very quiet.

The room itself was very nicely furnished and extremely comfortable. We had large LCD TVs in each room. The bath was nice, with lots of marble and an older-style Jacuzzi tub. High-end sheets and towels in the rooms.

What set the hotel apart was the staff. All were friendly and seemed genuinely interested in helping. They know the town, the mountain and the area activities. The free shuttle was great and while we were there, always available to drop us at the Aspen Festival or a trailhead. The bell staff in particular was plentiful and really differentiated themselves from other hotels.

We had a rate which included breakfast each day and the food was good. Service in the restaurant was hit or miss. Sometimes fast, sometimes very slow. We had a very nice brunch on the patio. The J Bar is a fun place to hang out for a while and seems to attract a local crowd with the visitors. In general, the hotel seems to be a meeting spot for the town for social and business meetings.

In the summer, the hotel is ideally located. The slope-side hotels seemed kind of remote in July. The hotel’s pool is small but very well maintained. It has a large hot tub as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMBMAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Every staff member is friendly, easy going and always helpful. This elegant small hotel is located near everything in Aspen. Our room was comfortable and elegant. I loved the Library -- coffee bar in the A.M. and cocktails in the early evening. The pool is quiet and very pretty. Thank you for a wonderful 5-day vacation!

Room Tip: Elegant, wood staircase to the second floor rooms so you can skip the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susansbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Property: Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing