We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
119
92
38
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
92
38
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buttermilk mountain home team bbq restaurant front desk ski lockers free shuttle close to the airport fun night half pipe in town shuttle service outdoor fire pit hotel shuttle starbucks coffee couple minutes updated rooms ski area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 279 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed the Inn at Aspen. The hotel was nice and easy access to the Buttermilk mountain. The access to the slope side pool/hot tub was great.

The bbq restaurant in the hotel is a locals spot. Bbq was awesome.

Rooms are very basic, but was exactly what we were looking for.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mattc433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Z, Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for the review, Matt. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and hope that you will return for more BBQ and Buttermilk skiing soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

I was there for a wedding (I dont ski), but had a great time. The hotel is a few miles from downtown Aspen, but they have shuttles running all day long, and the drivers are super knowledgeable and fun. The hotel is a cross between a hotel/motel, but the rooms are super nice and comfortable, I believe they all have little mini fridge, micro, etc. There is a work out room onsite, as well as a great restaurant with excellent food and service to match.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you for the review, Paul. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope the wedding was a blast. It's also never too late to start skiing... ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I stay at the Inn for work purposes...the rooms are always clean (thank you, Catalina) and the staff is among the best. Van drivers, Sean and Jeri are always friendly and timely; Elmer and Lori behind the front desk are most welcoming and make it their mission to ensure your stay is comfortable.

The meals in the Home Town BBQ are hands down, some of the best I’ve eaten.

Thank you for always making me feel welcome and part of the family!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmerrill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Thank you for the review! We are glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our Aspen family. We are glad to have a repeat guest such as yourself and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Very nice place, incredible restaurant and location. The rooms are very confortable, and the amenities it’s all what we are looking for our season at the mountains. We highly recomend this place to visit with the family.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pablo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Thank you for the review! We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time in the mountains. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after New Year's for the second half of our ski week. The proximity to buttermilk mountain was great for a beginner like myself. My husband also enjoyed more challenging trails on the tiehack side of the mountain. The hotel is undergoing renovations and the ski lockers were closed. This led to a long schlep each day to and from our room with skis. The food in the restaurant was good but service was slow (also tried "to go" order). The hotel could use another elevator as the hallway is layed out in an L shape and we were on the opposite corner. Also it seems I could only find one ice machine near the elevator (none on second floor). We would visit this property again once the renovations are completed.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank behindbrwneyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your patience as we complete our renovation. We are nearing the finishing stages of this renovation and hope to have all ski lockers and ice machines back up soon. We hope that you enjoyed your time with us and that we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews