We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $502/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$283
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$229
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$205
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$898
$875
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$549
$530
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
103
78
37
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
78
37
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuttermilk mountainfree shuttleski lockershome teamclose to the airportbathroom doorhalf pipein townshuttle servicefire pithotel shuttlehotel restaurantspent one nightski schoolmaroon bellsmini kitchenhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 245 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We arrived late into Aspen and it was very dark. We checked a few hotels and found the prices were very much out of our range. So heading just out of Aspen we came across this lovely hotel just by luck.. they had room available and the price was good.

Room Tip: Get a room with a mountain view..
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auds321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We are happy you stumbled on our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Basically fine - nice, quiet, helpful staff, clean - but not eco-friendly at all. Each disposable coffee cup came in a plastic wrapper, as did glasses. There was no sign to say 'don't wash bath towels today.'

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. Due to safety regulations, we are required to have this type of cup in our rooms. We appreciate your feedback regarding the signage in the room and will implement something to accommodate these requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We stayed at the Inn in the middle of July for two nights. It was about 2 1/2 miles from downtown Aspen, so not really within walking distance, but they had a shuttle (we never used it) if you didn't want to drive. The rooms were large, updated, the bed and pillows really comfortable, and we had a small patio so we could sit outside. The restaurant at the hotel had a limited menu, but was surprisingly good. It wasn't cheap, but compared to the hotels in town, I feel it was a good value. They had a machine in the lobby that dispensed free coffee, including hot water and espresso, and had individual packs for instant hot chocolate and apple cider, both of which were really good. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gjoopiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Hello Gjoopiter,

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen during your visit in July! We appreciate the positive feedback and are so happy you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best,
Inn at Aspen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Great stay at a nice place - especially knowing our stay only 1 mile or less outside of Aspen was significantly less than in town rates. This savings paid for the whole weekend!!! Score!! And we read the TripAdvisor reviews first. All good. Lobby was super nice and the in-house BBQ smelled so good! Very positive ROI for the room! The firepit outside the lobby was nice and the corn hole games were a. Ice touch. Very comfy vibe!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PhotoScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to having you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

At first seeing the hotel from outside looms nice, enter the lobby indoor is nice, you can smell the bbq coming from the restaurant. Bbq was sub par. The sauce selection was horrible, service was slow, breakfast was not good at all suggest going elsewhere. The rooms need updated , beds were beyond firm and not comfortable at all. The view out the back is not bad, if you love sking it's great access.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Hello Sean C,

Thank you for the feedback. We start our next phase of renovation this coming Fall and the remaining parts of the hotel will be in line with the lobby once complete. Our units are individually owned therefore each room is unique, some offer a more updated look than others. We work with our owners regularly to make improvements and will be sure to provide feedback on the unit you were in during your visit.

Although we do not operate the restaurant, we have shared your comments with them and appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews