We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, economical place to stay in Aspen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Aspen
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, economical place to stay in Aspen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The room we stayed in was recently remodeled nicely. The only complaint was that it was so recent, the room still smelled of fresh paint. This was a great location for heading to the nearby Maroon Bells and not too far from downtown. Our room had a nice patio that led out to the pool and in the winter, this would be an ideal location for ski in/ski out. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    57
    29
    9
    12
See reviews for
52
53
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed Here many times over the years and for me it is a mixed bag. Nice pool and hot tub. Staff friendly but they have a complicated accounting system that caused me a lot of problems after our last stay and several charges to my card long after we checked out. Pay cash for extras and keep receipts! OK.. now for the rooms. Each and every one seems to be different and my last room needed a serious update (as did the rooms of my friends staying here also). It might have looked cool in 1984. Small, big box TV but a good selection of channels. Refrigerator on room very noisy and had to be turned off at night. On whole, room was very depressing and wanted to spend as little time in there as possible. Good location if skiing, you can ski right to the back door . Its a very pretty view out back.Pizza's at the resteraunt were great and we always buy to take away.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilottt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Aspen. It was very clean, the staff friendly, the bar area small, but enjoyable and they had a very nice breakfast buffet there. Hop on the ski lift right out your back door. Hop the shuttle downtown and phone them when you need a lift back. Just perfect!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgtmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

The bathroom had dust bunnies, broken filthy tile, leaking ceiling with plaster falling off and the bathtub was peeling. If that wasn't bad enough, the shower leaked so bad it flooded our bathroom floor. I called for a wake up call, they said it was all set, yet no wake up call came (luckily I had my phone set also). There was no continental breakfast and when we checked in they didn't mention that. When I asked about it, they said they only have it during peak season, yet they do not list dates or "peak season only" anywhere in the guest book in the rooms or on the check in sheet when they list the free continental breakfast. The workout room was nice and the beds were comfortable, but I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tykoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have just returned from a 5 night stay here and I can not think of one negative thing to say! The staff were absolutely fabulous, Chris, Bruce and Chad in particular. Our little boy is a celiac and they bent over backwards supplying and sourcing gluten free meals for him.
We stayed in a king suite overlooking the slopes which was just amazing, I was able to watch my son when he was having his all day lesson skiing down the slope from the balcony! I would reccomend a King room on the slope side if there are more than 3 in your party, the room was a great size and had everything we needed. Although I did spend most of my time in the bar overlooking the slopes as I did not ski. We used the complimentary shuttle in to Aspen most days, the weather was glorious and we even managed to get a sun tan! The food at the restaraunt in the hotel was really good and very reasonably priced. Like I said I can not think of any negatives. We will definately go back next year but if the weather is like it was this year we would go earlier than late March as the snow had started to melt but this did not stop them from skiing every day. The best thing about this hotel for us was without doubt the Customer service, these guys go the extra mile and are what makes this hotel in my opinion a fabulous place for a holiday.

Room Tip: rooms on the slope side are best but you will hear the machines when they are grooming the snow but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECHKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

The location was just perfect for us. The complimentary shuttle that was available for town and back was so helpful. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We loved our accommodations as they are in process of renovation that will be so amazing. Our room was completed it was so fresh and updated. From the shuttle driver to bartender to front desk - really it was just a great stay and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

great location for visiting aspen area. a bit dated but at the price we couldn't complain. directly out back door was buttermilk ski area and the hotel swimming pool. hotel people very personable & had a van that would take/pick up to aspen downtown. only small drawbacks were: no microwave (tho 1 could be 'rented'), price high but not for aspen area, thin walls. thankfully we had good neighbors! good breakfast included in morn

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tadams03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.0 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
2.2 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Aspen

Property: The Inn at Aspen
Address: 38750 Highway 82, Aspen, CO 81611-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Inn at Aspen Hotel is the only ski-in, ski-out hotel at the base of the Buttermilk Ski Resort (home of the Winter X Games). The free guest shuttle will take you to/from Aspen (2 miles away), to any of Aspen's 3 other ski areas or the Aspen airport. There's an onsite restaurant, McKenney's at the Inn, serving breakfast, lunch, apres ski and dinner; free wireless Internet, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, health club, and courtesy airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aspen And Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing