We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - can't be faulted” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
uk
2 reviews
“Excellent - can't be faulted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

I stayed here with a group of friends earlier this year and can honestly say it was the best skiing holiday yet. The condo was well equipped and comfortably furnished to a very high standard. I had concerns before the holiday that the condos would be too far from the centre of town. Not so - there were frequent shuttle buses, but to be honest we hardly ever used them as it was an easy 5 minute walk to the gondola or buses to Snowmass/Highlands. And after a hard day's skiing the hot tubs with a beer and view of Aspen Mounatin were just perfect!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller77Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    138
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
350
211
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2009

I stayed with my family and it was great to have a kitchen to cook and a fridge to have as much milk and mac and cheese for my 3 year old as was needed was great. Having a living room, the bedrooms and the bathrooms separated, its a home away from home. I would recommend this place over the regular hotels because all of you can be in different rooms, yet in the same condo, plus it will cost you the same!!

Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank aspenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

We spent a week at The Gant in January this year and as we hadn't stayed here for 3 years we were wondering if it was still good. We certainly weren't disappointed! The property has been very well maintained and the pool / hot tub area has been upgraded and is just magic! Swimming in the pool while gazing up at Ajax Mountain has very special memories for us. We were lucky in that while we had only booked a standard 2 bedroom condo the front desk staff were kind enough to upgrade us to a deluxe. We were very lucky as the condo we were allocated had recently been totally renovated and was absolutely gorgeous.

The Gant is situated just outside of the central core area of Aspen but its still only a very short walk (and a pleasant one!) to the myriad of restaurants, bars and shops that Aspen has to offer. The complimentary Gant buses are always on hand to take you to the Gondola, Rubey Park bus station or anywhere in town - its a real added bonus to staying at this property.

Aspen is one of our favourite family holiday destinations and we certainly wouldn't stay anywhere else but The Gant!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingVirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2009

Well equipped, well appointed, well maintained condo units. They have complimentary van transportation to and from the airport as well as anywhere in town. Many other services and amenities. I have been going to Aspen for over 25 years and have stayed in many hotels and condos. The Gant, as far as I am concerned is the best.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marvfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

Great condo hotel located just steps from downtown Aspen. Very spacious accomodations with full kitchen, fireplace, cable TV, etc. Upgraded for free. Although not ski-in/ski-out, definitely did not matter (very limited ski-in/ski-out at Aspen Mountain anyway). Hotel provides ski shuttle to all ski and town locations (door-to-door service) free of charge. A short (< 4 minute walk to heart of downtown) yet secluded up against the mountain. Hotel website is true to rooms, facility.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mad4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2008

These condos are a great place to stay in Aspen. The front desk staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and they have convenient public transportation.

  • Stayed January 2004, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowgurl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2008

Booked many months ahead on Expedia where they were discounting the prices. Still not cheap so we accepted a one bedroom/bathroom condo but put in a polite request for one with a scenic mountain view. Phoned to advise our imminent arrival out of Denver airport but they requested we phone again when we were actually at Aspen airport. Only about 15min wait and one of their shuttle buses turned up. Arrived at the complex to be pleasantly surprised that we were upgraded to a 2bed/2bathroom unit plus it was in area F so we did get a nice view of the surrounding mountains from our balcony too. Later on noted that for other units there could be more of an internal view- not unpleasant though.
Nicely furnished and equipped with log fire hearth that we used a couple of times. Everything worked and when we did report a couple of minor issues their workman was onto the case promptly. Apparently the units are individually furnished, did get a glimpse of a couple from open doorways and this would appear to be correct. Can only say ours was of a high standard, Plasma tvs in all rooms, huge beds comfortable pillows, heating and ventilation that worked.
Maid service provided each day, so nice to return like a hotel to find beds made and the dishwasher put on.
The complex has a Pool, hot tubs and exercise facilities on hand, we were happy skiing and enjoying the very hot water available in the baths of our unit, however noticed lots of people using these areas at the end of the day so must have been ok.
Only about 300 hundred metres walk to the Aspen mountain base area where across the road is the main ski bus terminal for getting to all the other mountains. Also just near this is the local supermarket and wine stores. In fact perfectly feasible to walk from the Gant to most shops and restaurants in the area. However if you are skiing; yes it does get tiring- the Gant provides a series of shuttle buses. Morning and late afternoon there are regular runs to and fro the skibus terminus so you can wear your ski boots and sit back. Clearly full use made of these by the guests. Outside these hours you can request one with driver to take you to any destination, or I believe phone them to collect you. Advertised as complimentary but clearly one should tip the drivers for this latter service. At the end of the stay they request you advise the night before of your flight departure time and they set up a timed departure for the shuttle bus to the airport- again we were happy to tip.
Overall with our upgrade this turned out to be excellent value for a quality product. We have always stayed in hotels on our previous skiing holidays but would certainly consider again renting a condo.
Would certainly stay here again and recommend these units to others.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed and pillows
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dezzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
1.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing