We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gant
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$329
$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The St. Regis Aspen Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$237
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Nell(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$497
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
782
155
34
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
155
34
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicepools and hot tubsbedroom condoin towntennis courtsfull kitchenshuttle busgreat condogrocery storeon demandthree bedroomwasher dryergreat place to staywood burning fireplaceshort walkfront desk staffaspen mountain
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 989 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Gant is a delightful place to stay as you explore Aspen. Great condos, friendly people and a central location to everything. The premium level condos are beautifully decorated, individually owned.

Room Tip: Go for the premium level condos
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bicoastalduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at The Gant. On arrival we were upgraded from a two bedroom to a three bedroom unit, which was a pleasant surprise. Our unit was spacious, clean and comfortable with upscale furnishings, bedding and bathrooms. Staff members were very pleasant. Had a wonderful free tennis drill. Location is great.. Walk to all Aspen has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tfrimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant staff and nice location but needs some updating.
The two bedroom condos are large enough to comfortably accommodate a family of four and the kitchen was an ideal size. On our departure day housekeeping was knocking at the door before 9:30am which was annoying and then even when I informed her we would be out by 10am she again knocked on the door at 9:50. In the grand scheme of life this certainly isn't terrible but these things detract from the experience. I've traveled quite a bit this summer and I've not had this experience at any other locations.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the Gant while attending a conference there. Technically, it isn't a hotel, but more of a condo complex. It appeared that our unit was owned by a family who had some personal effects there such as pictures. I liked that though; it seemed more homelike. The front desk is staffed by young folks who are very pleasant and helpful, but also casual. They did not seem too overtrained or corporate, which I appreciated. Most of downtown Aspen is within easy walking distance, but if you wish, you can ride their shuttle. They encourage you to call if you need a ride. No charge except tips. The fitness room on grounds is somewhat lacking in my opinion, but they give you a pass for a fabulous fitness club a short walk away. My unit was beautifully decorated and fully equipped. Loved the log-burning fireplace. The beds were very comfortable. It was quiet every night except our last night when a very noisy group checked in above us. Parking is very tight, but it looked like this was an issue everywhere in Aspen. I was hesitatant to go out at night in the car for fear that I would have nowhere to park when returning. There are laundry facilities available outside the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarshalltownMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Leadville 100 mountain bike race was the focus of our August visit. We checked out all areas we could have stayed at convenient to Leadville (which has a poor choice of options for the many visitors competing) and decided to use The Gant in Aspen as a our base, a place we are more familiar with in winter. The beautiful drive to and from Leadville was about an hour and a half over Independence Pass, windy but awe inspiringly pretty trip. Our choice was perfect as we were three adults and a toddler with only one involved with the competition allowing the others to 'have a vacation' at the same time. Our two bed deluxe condo was on the ground level close to the pool/spa/BBQ area but far enough away to not be noisy (j103). Aspen in summer can be filled with music as they have a continuous festival. Many musicians stayed at the Gant and their instruments can be heard gently in the back ground practicing including violins and a piano- a surprise addition to the general atmosphere. From The Gant we went up the gondola (A$19 return) and hiked along the many walking tracks available. Plenty of fun activities for families were evident once you got to the top area around the massive restaurant. Also from the Gant we packed a picnic, took the local free bus to Aspen Highlands and a tour bus trip ($) to the Maroon Bells national park area for a hike. Our Toddler was in a backpack and we walked to Crater Lake (rated intermediate) and back. Steep but a good, popular walk. We found out later that although cars are restricted in this area we could have driven up as we had a toddler!
The Gant has also opened a revamped Conference area near the main pool which seems to have got the mix right with its coffee shop. Offering breakfast, snacks and lots of boxed goodies for those who want to pack a picnic on the go. Well used in summer it will be interesting to see how it will be used during winter. We did have some criticisms of our condo - quite dark, some unresolved maintenance issues - but it's position, the access to the flower filled city walks and and the ability to cycle everywhere certainly gives The Gant a five star resort rating in our book!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Calajam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews