We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gant-Dec 2013”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My Husband and I visited Aspen in Dec 2013 and stayed at the Gant. From the pick up service at the Airport to assistance with our fire place we were impressed! The staff was so extremely accommodating and nice. Our room was very big and had an amazing view! We loved every minute of our trip! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Aspen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 936 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have stayed at The Gant three times now and have found that it has been great for a group of friends or a family group.

Nice size apartment with bedrooms large enough to fit your suitcases in. Extremely comfortable beds. For some reason ( as I have noticed with other reviews) during the nights the rooms can get very warm. Well sized living area with plenty of seating for lounging or eating. Well equipped kitchen so that you can easily prepare meals (we like to eat breakfast in) if you decide to eat in. Good sized TV. Ground floor great for convenience but can get a little noisy depending on the upstairs guests.

Pool and hot tub area has always been big enough for all visitors, though I imagine in peak times it would get very busy. Pity it was a bit cold a couple of night, this was promptly repaired the next night.

As The Gant is located a short was from the middle of town you can either walk or catch the shuttle bus. The Shuttle bus is nothing short of perfect! Always there when you get off the ski bus. Happy to drop you anywhere in town and then collect you again without a delay.

Staff polite and happy to help when suggestions needed in town.

Room Tip: Bottom floor very convenient, though can get a little noisy from the guests in room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4,747,092,016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our stay at the Gant was perfect in many ways- from the hospitable welcome upon our unplanned very late arrival to the ease of departure. The condo (D102) was superb. We had 2 bedrooms (the beds in the front room were quite good- comfortable beds are important to my husband and I), 2 baths, fully stocked kitchen, dining area, living room, patio, fireplace and firewood. The décor was not to our liking, but that is subjective. There was plenty of room for our ski paraphernalia. I would have liked a washer and dryer in the condo itself, but this one did not have one. If you would like one in your condo, you might want to request such as an amenity. The fitness center was not available to us due to construction, but that was not a problem since the Gant would drive and pick us up from the Aspen Club. The club had absolutely everything you could desire in a fitness, sports and spa facility. We took great advantage of the steam and sauna. We never waited more than 5 minutes for a pick up at the club, or anywhere else for that matter. Every driver was friendly, professional and courteous. The Gant treats their staff well and you can tell from how enthusiastic they are about being there and caring about the tourists. Our kids would swim in the pool and enjoy the Jacuzzi every night. Hot towels were waiting in the bin for them upon their departure from the heated waters. The Gants location is perfect, being close to the main part of the city and yet quietly tucked away. Everything about the Gant was perfect.

Room Tip: Our room/condo was average, but the location to the front desk and transportation was good. Our frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Truly an exceptional place. I have stayed all over the roaring fork valley. Having lived in Aspen full or part time over the last 40+ years. I selected The Gant because it is close to the heat of the Aspen Core yet on the peaceful East side of town. I will return to the Gant because of the warm, welcoming and professional service from everyone on their staff. We were greeted promptly by the Shuttle driver on our arrival at the airport, our bags were properly transported to our condo while we checked in. Front Desk staff got us squared away quickly. The 2bdrm, 2B we had in the E bldg had glorius views of Aspen Mountain. Our unit was beautifully decorated , great care was taken with the artwork. All amenities and furnishing we in excellent working order. Steam Shower, Multiple large flatscreen tv's, woodburning fireplace and gorgeous kitchen. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are different levels of luxury to fit your budget, Ask the staff they know their property and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a great stay at the Gant. The stay was great because of the snow but made greater by the service of the staff. From the housekeeping to the courtesy shuttle the service was great. I never saw the manager or we would have thanked him/her personally.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Gant. This was the 10th year I have stayed there, and was again impressed by the friendly staff who really want to make your stay the best. Our 2 bed/2 bath unit was newly redone complete with washer & dryer, plus wood burning fireplace with wood and matches provided. The full kitchen complete with everything you need to cook and serve. They even run the dishwasher for you! Our daily maid service was exceptional, with everything cleaned and items like robes left out, folded. You can walk to everything in Aspen, but after a day of skiing, it's great to take advantage of their free shuttle service. The ski shuttle service is exceptional with drop off at either Rubey Park for buses to Buttermilk, Highlands or Snowmass, or drop off at the base of Ajax. Same service provided for pickup in the afternoon, or they are always just a 5 minute wait after a phone call. The heated pool and hot tubes are wonderful. Their conference and fitness center are being renovated but they don't just say sorry, they have made arrangements for guests to use the Aspen Club in town. They go out of their way to take care of their guests. I traveled with a ski club and the Gant staff has processing groups in and out down to an art. What takes sometimes an hour in other locations, they had us in our rooms, luggage delivered, and a visit by staff to see if we needed anything in 15 minutes. The checkout also went as smoothly. You can tell the staff bends over backwards to make every ones stay a great experience. I would recommend The Gant for groups or for anyone just booking one unit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rb517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was my second stay at The Gant (as part of a group ski trip). Staff and shuttle service are top notch and the condo I stayed in (H103) was very nice although not as nice (and a longer walk up the side parking lot) as a unit I stayed in previously in Bldg C. The lobby provided great shuttle service anywhere around town and plenty of apples, coffee packets and filters. There is a location to lockup ski's only outdoor near the lobby (leave a deposit at the front desk for a lock). My unit could have been better for storage of ski equipment and winter coats/hats/gloves storage inside the entry way (cubby holes and hooks) and the 2nd bedroom was crowded with 2 people's luggage and clothing (not much storage space in that room). Even with these minor complaints The Gant and the condo units are first class.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Bldg's near the lobby (Bldg A, B or C)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barfood_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
991 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $213 - $1,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing