We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved The Gant!”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved The Gant!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely two night stay during the first week of September at the Gant in Aspen which was perfectly located (for our events) in a lovely wooded setting. I had booked a 3BR condo and upon check-in we received a (much appreciated) complimentary upgrade to a 4BR! The staff was friendly and eager to please; and the condo was clean and very nicely decorated with lots of room for our party of six. They provide a shuttle which takes you anywhere in Aspen that you want to go and the drivers were friendly and fun. We didn’t have an opportunity to use the pools, hot tubs or fitness room, but we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who plans to visit Aspen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    142
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
368
221
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Gant exceeded our expectations! Very friendly hospitable staff. The grounds were clean with many flowers everywhere... we came before the snow so not sure about that time of year. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It felt more like home than a hotel room. The shuttle service was a great help for traveling around town and they were very responsive. Overall, a great time and a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our first stay at the Gant and I'm so glad we stayed here. We were upgraded to a two bedroom/two bath condo (#403) which was beautifully furnished, had a well equipped kitchen (even cookbooks!) and a beautiful view of Aspen mountain. I felt like I was staying with good friends or relatives. Nothing mediocre about this condo everything was first class. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The staff were warm and welcoming and so very helpful. You can walk to all the shops/restaurants but you can also take advantage of the free transportation to and from town. I highly recommend The Gant! I was sorry to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pk_14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was our fourth visit and was as consistently pleasant and enjoyable as our first. It provides an alternative to hotel living for those of us who want a kitchen and living environment rather than having to call room service if we want a cup of coffee or a snack. If you want to be seen with the "in crowd", this place isn't for you. If you want to relax and make Aspen your short term home for a while, book here.

Room Tip: Each unit is somewhat unique so make sure you tell them what type of décor you like so they can acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvljournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The full condo style rooms are impossible to beat. Being able to eat breakfast with the family in a full kitchen and dining room in the morning and then go hit the slopes is something that you can't quite find anywhere else.

Regular hotel rooms just can't live up to the condo style setup at The Gant!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great value for a short off season visit to Aspen. Was upgraded for free to a deluxe 2 BR condo which was nicely furnished and offered a well equipped kitchen. Grounds were lovely and had 2 heated pools.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Gant with family for a wedding in Aspen. The van was a terrific addition. It was always available and took us anywhere we needed to go. The van staff were knowledgeable, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 34 in Aspen
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing