We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely condo, peaceful location, but short walk to town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
107 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Lovely condo, peaceful location, but short walk to town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in one of the higher category condos and it was very nicely decorated with all of the mod cons you could need. It is a short walk into town (less than 5 mins) but there is also an on-demand minibus that will take you to the lifts or to a specific bar/restaurant/grocery store.

Many restaurants will deliver to the condo.

The pool is a good size and there are a few hot tubs.

I would definitely recommend it and return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keen_Bean_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    109
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
251
160
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at The Gant in Aspen while on a business trip. The suite offered everything we needed for an extended stay including comfortable bed, spacious closets, kitchen, living room. The front desk service was impeccable! I highly recommend The Gant Aspen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We chose the Gant because we needed a three bedroom apartment for our family get together with people from America, Australia and Spain!
It was nicely appointed with everything available!
The only fault was that they need to update their information for the "off season!"
One of the reasons we chose the Gant was for the pool and hot tub but the first time we arrived back from skiing the pool was closed even though it stated "open until 10 pm all year !"
The situation was solved very professionally by Lacey and all was well until we needed a ride back from town in the shuttle and that too was not available after 8 pm!
We understand it was close to "off season " but again it stated "transport available until 11 pm!"
Suggest info' is changed,

Apart from that staff were friendly and helpful and our stay was excellent!
Close to slopes and town. Also plenty of snow ! Great skiing!

Room Tip: It is a bit of a Maze so ask for one around the pool area !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 512Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Aside from the well apportioned condo with a fabulous view, the service and employees at the GANT were nothing less than impeccable! We have stayed there three years running for Spring Break and each year has been better than the last in every way. We did not want for a thing. The natural wood fireplace lent such warmth and ambiance to the end of a long ski day. Thanks again for a fabulous and memorable vacation!!! Carol B

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family and many bridemaids and groomsmen stayed here for my sisters wedding this past fall. We had originally requested that my immediate family, and my parents have rooms that were close together but when we checked in they were almost as far away as you could get. The front desk staff was very gracious and moved us around and we ended up in the same building, directly above one another which was perfect! Both 2 bedroom condos were beautiful and had everything in them that you could need. We requested a crib for my 2 year old which unfortunately left a little to be desired, but it worked fine..just made me a little nervous since it wasn't in great condition. Otherwise, everything was great. Location made walking to town so easy! The shuttle service was always available. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at The Gant for 8 nights - the staff accommodated an early check-in as we had travelled non-stop from Australia! Our condo was beautiful and very well thought out and stylish - we did not want for anything! The Gant van is prompt and readily available - although the walk to the store only took me 2 minutes it was great to not carry groceries back - we also enjoyed the flat walk to the bus terminal, etc. Easy access to everything, super location and wonderful staff - tip top service! The only regret we had was not bringing our swimmers - the other guests really seemed to enjoy the pool and hot tub - we hope to be back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayWeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Service put this property over the top. The shuttles were prompt when we were headed skiing and available nearly instantly to take us anywhere in the village apres ski. The front desk had answers for everything. And maintenance was cheerily helpful when I broke something in the kitchen. The condo was beautiful and well supplied. Location is keen as we were walking distance to the City Market, which is next door to a fabulous meat market, wine shop and fresh pasta shop. The teens enjoyed the pool. Laundry was free! I can't say enough things to recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms in C building are closer to the lobby and shuttle. Top floor rooms have high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwolfe1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#1 of 36 in Aspen
5.0 of 5 stars 992 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#11 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 West End Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing