We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Tucked away from the hustle of downtown Aspen is The Gant property , a mere 10 minute walk away. Spacious condos that are beautifully appointed with all the kitchen amenities needed. The Best part is the 24/7 Shuttle that takes guests downtown or to other areas with very little wait. The main lobby is staffed with 4-5 guest coordinators ready to help out in every matter. The concierge team had our 4 dinner reservations booked weeks before we arrived, at our request, and then kindly confirmed them upon our arrival. Can't say enough about this beautiful property with impeccable customer service. Second time back with plans of returning again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourguidemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear tourguidemom,
We appreciate your kind words about The Gant and thank you for taking the time to write about your second stay with us! We hope we can welcome you back sometime this New Year!
Warm regards, Erin & The Gant Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 935 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Gant definitely is the best choice in Aspen. It offers almost all of the services and standards of an upscale hotel (except for restaurants, which are plentiful in the immediate vicinity), but the rooms are actually apartments and therefore much more spacious, including full-sized kitchens. It is located just a short walk away from the center of town, and a free shuttle bus operates on demand, including pick-ups from anywhere in town. Friendly and very efficient staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10179k79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

awesome place and the staff were very friendly and attentive. we had an issue with our room when we checked in which was rectified within the hour - they could not have been more helpful. we will defnitely be back next year. the only thing that could be added is a restaurant/room service offering...but with aspens many options for food it wasnt a big issue at all. overall great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbaker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a great experience at the Gant! The location was ideally situated to Aspen with GREAT shuttle service to everywhere in Aspen. The staff were very friendly and helpful. City Market was close so when we wanted to cook, we could easily pick up groceries. An added bonus was access to the Aspen Club where we worked out in between skiing. Only negative was the people on the second floor that stomped around. But we would highly recommend The Gant to anyone and we will definitely be back to The Gant!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mugspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife and i recently stayed at the Gant for 4 nights. The room was phenomenal, we especially loved the fireplace and view of the mountains. After each day of skiing, the hottub was a necessity! I would recommend this location to anyone wanting to visit Aspen.

Room Tip: H204 is perfect for couples....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Hello Mike G -
We are so happy to hear you had a great time in Aspen and at The Gant! Both our hottubs and the wood burning fireplaces in all of our condominiums are among our guest's favorite amenities. We appreciate your recommending us to your fellow travelers and hope to see you again soon!
-Erin and The Gant Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stay at the Gant once or twice per year. They value your loyalty and will give you upgrades when they can. This last time we stayed in a beautifully remodeled 2b/2b condo. The location of the Gant makes it easy to walk into town and if you are tired you can take their convenient free shuttle, The swimming pools are both really nice. Their staff is very pleasant, We will continue to go back there!

Room Tip: try to get an upper floor unit because people will walk around in their ski boots above you and it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyerikkristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the second time I stayed at the Gant. I have previously rented a one bedroom apartment in the same complex a few months ago.This time we rented a two bedroom atic apartment for three days. Very nice, luxurious apartments, plasma TV's both in the living room and master bedroom, nice modern kitchens, bedrooms and gorgeous bathrooms. Detail is important at the Gant. Even though the apartments are privately owned the complex operates like a hotel so they have decoration standards that the owners have to comply with. I was upgraded twice simply by asking at the front desk to a luxurious apartment, if they have room they will do it for you, unless they are fully booked. They try really hard to make you happy . Nice heated pool and hot tub, excellent views from the balcony. Excellent service overall, I will be back for sure. I love Aspen.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hada5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenErn, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Hada5-
Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts about The Gant on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. You are correct - even though our condominiums are all individuall owned we do have very specific decor and furnishing requirements for each of our condos. Additionally, all of our condos feature flat panel TVs. We hope we can welcome you back yet again!
Warm regards,
Erin and The Gant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#8 of 35 in Aspen
231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
987 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $121 - $1,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing