We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Gant exceeded our expectation in all areas. You will not be dissappointed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“The Gant exceeded our expectation in all areas. You will not be dissappointed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I decided to spend another day in Aspen Colorado and stayed at the Gant without a reservation. It was the sholder season (between Summer and Winter) and the hotel was not busy. Great personal touches and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    121
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
307
190
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there before - 30 years ago! And it has actually gotten better. We were upgraded to a premium condo which was great. The only complaint is no view. But I think views are limited now. More buildings around them.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and our three teenagers rented a condo at the Gant in July and had a wonderful Aspen vacation. Our unit was sleek and modern and only downside was the balcony view was somewhat limited but some of the other units had good mountain views.

The staff was first rate to a person. They have a couple of vans that will take you anywhere in town (and I assume to the lifts in season), but we walked or biked everywhere.

Nice pool for the kids.

Aspen was in the midst of a heat wave so A/C would have been helpful a couple of days but not a ideal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvardbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake geneva, wi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I recntly stayed at The Gant for our wedding anniversary. The place is beautiful. It is a few blocks from the main area of Aspen, so it is a little quieter than other comparible places in town. They have a free shuttle we used every day that took us to restaurants, shops, etc. Just a call and they come and pick you up- very convenient and no need to hassle with parking. Walking to the gondola or restaurants is also very doable.
We were upgraded free to a 2 bedroom Premier and it was AWESOME! Very high end, quality appliances, nice furnishings, wood burning fireplace and balcony.
Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winoLakeGeneva_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

stayed with family in summer 2012 five minutes from the ski lift and it had a tennis court and bits had mountain views the town was very nice and fancy ski resort not a place to eat taco bell and burger king

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because of other reviews & were they ever right !! Our unit was spotless, the kitchen had high end full size appliances & beautiful dining table for 6. Since this is a condo the bedroom & bathroom were separate from living area. Great balcony with view of the mountains. I could find nothing wrong, do yourselves a favour & stay here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great place to stay, I would stay there in the future. Rooms very nice and maid service was excellant. The view from our room was outstanding. Great place to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
1.6 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing