We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without doubt, The Gant is an absolutely fabulous place to stay.”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Without doubt, The Gant is an absolutely fabulous place to stay.”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Warm, friendly staff, well-appointed accommodations, ideal location for walking to the center of town. 15 minute walk from the music tent and if you don't feel like walking, their van service is available to take you wherever you want to go.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvmooresc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    138
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
354
212
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The Gant was a pleasure to stay at for a July getaway. The location is nice and quiet but you walk just a few minutes and you are right in the middle of things. The accommodations were nice. We stayed in a deluxe two bedroom two bathroom unit. It was perfect for my friend and I. The staff was great. Very nice and accomodating. I have stayed at other 5 star properties in Aspen. The Gant had the most room. Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieNYC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenErn, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Dear Susie,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at The Gant and look forward to welcoming you back! Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Warm regards, Erin Peck, Director of Sales & Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We were quite disappointed after reading the reviews. The 2 bedroom condo we were upgraded to was tired. Neither bedroom was good. One was tiny,the other was inside so when you had the windows open you got all the hallway noise which there is a lot of as there are many families. The condo is unairconditioned so you have to have the windows open. On the balcony, you are right next to your neighbors.
That said, the employees were great, very friendly and accommodating, and the shuttle is as convenient as described by others. We called it to pick us up one night and it arrived in 4 minutes.

Room Tip: Look at unit before taking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We booked this condo the day before our arrival. Got a decent rate for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath Standard condo. However, the Standard Condo was gorgeous with granite counter tops in both the bathroom and kitchen. Great pool and two hot tubs right down the stairs, and I had the best night sleep on the most comfortable bed! Very relaxing, not crowded provided the perfect stop over between Colorado Springs and Glenwood Springs. Staff was pleasant and helpful, would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JakeandJosiesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We just stayed at the Gant for 2 nights and loved this place. It is well situated close to all the shops and restaurants in town. We had a 2 bedroom premier room which was very well appointed, spacious and clean. Since it is off season right now, we got a great price on the room, 60% off the regular rate. We had pool/mountain view from our balcony. When we arrived we were greeted by the front desk staff which were very helpful. Since we checked in late at 8pm after driving 6 hours from Rocky Mountain National Park we were very hungry. They immediately offered to take us by the hotel shuttle bus to a place to eat. We ate at Mezzaluna and the food was great. We will definitely return to the Gant.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthwestRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a condo / hotel in a great location - a couple of blocks from the center of the town, at the base of the mountain. I had a huge 2 bedroom unit that was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant on the property, but I had a full kitchen and the town is (as mentioned) very close. Overall I liked this place very much and would definitely stay here again when I return to Aspen.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevansSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We arrived at the hotel which looked kind of plain from outside which was a bit dissapointing considering the expensive cost. The lobby was also extremely dissapointing again considering the price.
However, after making it to our rooms everything looked great, two bedrooms, large living room, deluxe kitchen and bathroom with marble tops so again, everything looked good. The room (G102) also had a small balcony from which you can walk straight to the heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi.
Everything was going well UNTIL just before the night we were about to check out we receive a call about whether we need any help getting to the airport "and please note our checkout time is 10am" which again was dissapointing considering the price of staying at this hotel. The following morning at around 9am another phone call asking if we need any help getting to the airport (which we didn't since we were driving to Denver) and "do you know what time you are checking out?" Now I started to get really annoyed but there was still one more surprise to follow, about 9.30am the electricity was suddenly switched off for a couple of seconds. Coincidence or just another reminder to check out by 10am??? Not sure but this constant reminder ruined what otherwise was a pleasant stay. Oh yeah, and despite the expensive price there was also an additional $5 per night for having a crib.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Appreci8life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenErn, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Thank you for the review of The Gant in Aspen. We are disappointed and sincerely apologize that our service did not meet your expectations. The Gant staff makes two calls before all departures: one call the night before to inquire about the need for our complimentary transportation to the Aspen airport and a second call the following morning to inquire about luggage assistance. This departure information is then shared with our housekeeping department so that they do not enter any condominiums before guests have departed. We apologize again for making you feel as though we were constantly reminding you about the 10AM checkout time, which was certainly not our intention. We sincerely hope that the next time you travel to Aspen, CO you will reconsider staying at The Gant so that we have the opportunity to provide you with exceptional customer service. Sincerely, E. Peck, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Vacatia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing