We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and Cozy!”
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Molly Gibson Lodge
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Molly Gibson - it was really affordable, right in town and we adored the real fireplace. We also appreciated the generous hot breakfast as we were able to quickly get on the mountain each morning after a hearty and healthy tuck-in. We can't wait to come back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Kristine C,

Thanks so much for the kind words and hope that you can come visit again. We'll have hot coffee and pancakes waiting!

Cheers,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 548 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Accom in Aspen can be tricky ....expensive or too far out. This is a great place to stay. Close walking to all restaurants and bars in evening and next to bus stop to mountains.
Our room was single storey by pool with its own ndoor hot tub and fire ..we used both! It was cozy and the bed was really comfortable.
The outdoor hottub and pool were great and usually empty. Very welcome with a cold beer after the slopes!
Good selection for breakfast and the après ski was a great surprise. The après area did however lack atmosphere and would be nice with more comfy sofas to relax in. The breakfast and apres staff were great !
It was our first time to Aspen and we loved the town and this hotel! We would definitely stay here again.
We loved...... Little Annie's ....j bar @ jerome .....the red onion .... The White House tavern ....the red grouper ..... There are so many!!!

Room Tip: Rooms looking onto pool are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ,,,,
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear ,,,,

Glad you found our location and amenities to your satisfaction and thank you for sharing it with other TripAdvisor readers. Aspen is a special place and it looks like you made the most of your visit with us, However, theres' lots more to see so come back and visit again soon!

Regards,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I had a great experience at the Molly Gibson! The people working at the front desk were exceptionally nice. I would add them all as my Facebook friends. My room was very clean and up to date. The grounds were also very nice. Free breakfast and apres ski snacks were a nice touch and tasty too. Overall, I don't have one bad thing to say.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Jacob P,

Thanks so much for the nice review and we're glad to be your "friend"! I'll pass your compliments on to my staff and we look forward to your next visit!

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We came as a family of 4. Stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was great. They gave us a rollaway bed plus the foldout couch which was pretty good. The rollaway bed was a bit weak so my son put the mattress on the floor which was fine. The breakfast and apres-ski were good and had a wide variety of food. The multiple hot tubs were great... we didn't use the heated pool (nor did I see anyone else). The buses picked and dropped you off right at the hotel so for skiing that was convenient, and we walked to restaurants and downtown. The only area for improvement: 1) the coffee was awful. Should just have a Keurig or buy better grounds / brew more frequently. 2) the staff could have been more sympathetic to issues. Not to us, but I heard another woman who had issues with her heat and another with an alarm going off in another room all night and the staff could have been a bit more courteous to deal with the issue / make it up to them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear John R,

I so appreciate you taking the time to candidly share your experiences with us about your recent stay. We strive to provide a warm, welcoming environment with great service and I will use your feedback to help us improve in the future. I hope that you will try us again on a future visit to see our efforts in action.

Best regards,

Jeff Bay,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were at this property for 4 nights. Our bags were delayed so have to change pickup to a later time. When we got our bags, within 15 mins the Chevy Tahoe pickup arrived. Check-in was super easy, all have been pre-arranged, no hassle whatsoever. The property has no elevator so be ready to carry your luggage or have the bellman to bring yours upstairs.

Our room (King) is big, facing the heated pool and hot tub (we didn't use them, not sure if it was the right thing to do :-). It is roomy and meet our expectation. Safe deposit box was there to use. There is a fireplace which we didn't use (not familiar and did not bother to use it). My wife had a bit disappointment not to see a microwave but all else are fine. Bathroom was clean and . Breakfast and afternoon Apres Ski was standard, nothing fancy, we have what we need to fill our stomach before going to the mountain. The staff was there to make sure we were alright.

Check-out and airport transfer was super easy as well. The staff was happily keep our bags while we did our last round in Rio Grande trail before afternoon flight. Overall it was a nice and very good value staying here. If we ever comeback to Aspen, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Su K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Su K,

Thank you for travelling all the way from Texas to come see us, and we're so pleased that you had a great time with us. I appreciate your comments and hope that your travels bring you back to us again in the future.

All the best,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Staying here for the first time to ski...amazing free breakfast and après ski every day with wine, a chocolate fountain, baked ham, and more treats! Affordable prices and suites available with kitchens and common rooms. Free parking, pets allowed for $20/night. Definitely coming back here!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Marizza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Marizza W,

Thanks so much for the great review and we look forward to your next visit with us. Glad you enjoyed the chocolate fountain, it's responsible for a few extra pounds at the hotel :-)

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Unique in all respects! From the fireplace in your room, to the heated pool and open air jacuzzi, the Molly Gibson is a feast for your Colorado senses! You do not want to have nice weather. All you want to do when you are there, is for it to snow so that you can enjoy the warmth of the pool. Absolutely a wonderful property. Staff was great and helpful. I wish they kept the pool open longer (the close it at 10. SHARP). That is the only negative thing I have to say. Other than that.... well i will surely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCAlfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear NYCalfredo,

I so appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review and we're so glad that you found our hotel comfortable and convenient. Our unique touches and great value set us apart from the competition. Hope to see you again soon on another trip!

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.8 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molly Gibson Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molly Gibson Lodge

Address: 101 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1709
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Aspen
#14 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $112 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Gibson Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Molly Gibson Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Gibson Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing