We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Little Nell
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$411
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$475
$380
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $498/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Aspen Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$428
$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $532/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
383
54
13
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
54
13
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski conciergeajax tavernstar diamondmini barcolorado residentmountain sidefree snacksaspen mountainroom servicegas fireplacein townluxury hotellittle thingsrooms are beautifulfavorite hotelconcierge staffperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 465 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was in charge of selecting a hotel for a Shareholder Retreat - approx. 50 attendees for 3 nights. It's really hard to please that many people, but consider this 5 star review as coming from each and every one that attended. Service was incredbile, food unbelievable, beautiful rooms/hotel spaces, and the overall experience simply unmatched anywhere else we've gone. The Little Nell made me a star!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is five star in every way. Room was huge with fireplace and space for everything. Ultra luxurious. Very well laid out. Bed was extremely comfortable. Service was excellent...all requests were fulfilled immediately and everyone had a smile at all times. All snacks, juices and soda in mini bar included except liquor. The grounds are lovely, great pool as well with ski in and out facilities right behind hotel. Perfect stay in Aspen. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajc542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a reservation for a mountainside room. When we reserved the room, we were given the option of choosing between a town view and a mountainside. We were told that a mountainside room would provide some view of the mountain, and we also requested a balcony. Of course, the mountain side room was an additional cost. We checked in late and, after a long day, didn't really pay attention to the balcony or the view of the room until the next day. We discovered that our mountainside room, while definitely on the mountain side, provided a view of the gondola, and the balcony overlooked the gondola, with a large tree blocking any view we might have had of any mountains. In fact, anyone walking to the gondola could see right into the room. In addition, the balcony was open so that it connected to the balcony next door without any wall between the two. If you wanted to enjoy drink on the balcony, then you would be enjoying it with your neighbors. A town view room would have cost less, and given us a better balcony and better view. We went to the front desk, and they were able to find us a mountain side room that offered a more private balcony, and a view of the mountains. However, by reserving a mountainside room you would have thought we would have had more than a gondola view. The fact that we even had to bring it to their attention was unacceptable. We had to waste even more time changing rooms. It was like they were trying to stick us in an undesirable room, and hope we didn't notice! Unfortunately, the balcony had no covering, so sitting out there during the day wasn't even possible. There were retractable awnings, but they didn't block out the sun. The room itself was nice, and had a desk and nice sitting area. The mini bar is complimentary, with the exception of beer, alcohol, and oxygen, but we did need to call to have it replenished, as they never showed up several days. This is something they should do without calling. The room service was also unimpressive, and despite the fact that we called and requested service when we left our room, the room was not serviced upon our return on more than one occasion. Again, unacceptable for such a property. The fitness center was nice, although they offer only 2 treadmills, and 2 ellipticals, which isn't very many if it's busy. There was only one elevator working during our stay, which was a great inconvenience. We were told, although we probably shouldn't have been, that the other elevator had been broken all summer and they were awaiting a part that had to be made for the elevator. We were told that the elevators are so old that they don't even stock the parts. It would seem that it would be a good time to replace the elevators with ones where parts could be replaced within a week. If the other working elevator had broken, it would have been a nightmare. Similarly, this could pose real problems in the winter. The hotel is also pet friendly. Travelling with pets is great, but the hotel allowing pets to sit and climb on the furniture, is disgusting. It is also quite unsanitary to observe the hostess at the restaurant pet a dog and then pick up menus and take guests to a dining table. Being pet friendly does not mean that pets should be allowed to wander the hotel and sit in the lounge area on the furniture. The hotel staff needs to be more proactive in addressing this issue. The hotel offers complimentary coffee each morning. Unfortunately, they take it away by 10:00 a.m. It would seem that they could leave it out all day, or at least until noon time, especially on the weekends. On the bright side, the room are nice and the location of this property is central to everything. Unfortunately, it's not enough to overcome the poor service! It is not worthy of five stars or a return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank flalove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRTAspen_CO, Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear flalove2travel,

We are so sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us! We do strive to offer the best service possible and clearly missed the mark on making your stay a positive memory from Aspen.

As a boutique hotel, all of our rooms are different and unique with a variety of views of both the mountain and the town. If you do choose to stay with us again, we have made a note in your guest folio regarding your preferences and would be happy to accommodate with a more satisfactory view. Regarding the elevator, it is extremely unfortunate to have the technical issue. The manufacturer is creating a part for us, which we plan to install during our fall closure. We will fully operational with two guest elevators this winter.

Yes, we are pet-friendly, but sanitary service comes first! We are distressed to hear of this behavior from our server and have followed up with our staff to ensure proper procedures are being upheld. Yes, Fido can have some fun, but cleanliness must always take precedence.

Again, we are sorry to hear of your experience but would welcome the opportunity to try again. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, please contact me at 970-920-4600.

Best,
Anneke Scholten, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Little Nell for the first time. I can't say enough about what a great experience we had. The location of the hotel is perfect. Step out the front door and you are in the heart of cool restaurants and shops. Step out the back door and you are at the gondola ride and the slopes. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite when we checked in. They even showed us several rooms and let us choose! The rooms were all beautiful and immaculate!! There was great entertainment in the Jazz club at the hotel that we thoroughly enjoyed! The staff was first class from the time we checked in until we left.....actually even after we left. When we were driving to our next destination, we realized that we left some very valuable items in the safe in the room where we had stayed. We called the concierge at The Little Nell to let them know. They immediately shipped the contents to the hotel we were traveling to and even called that hotel to let them know to expect the package. Everything that was in the safe was in tact and arrived without incident! If we ever get back to Aspen, The Little Nell will certainly be our pick for accommodations!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbiemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

stayed here of ski season with my sister ......usually expensive during ski season but was cheaper due to off season.....rooms lovely flick a switch and a fire and lights come on.......i love Aspen .....have skied here but never stayed here due ski season....i will return with my boyfriend ....totally romantic and ski lift 2 mins away...
..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ltt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews