We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Nell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Little Nell
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff and facility are outstanding. The room was nicely appointed, spacious and well designed not to mention very comfortable. The quality of the staff really stood out. Everyone we encountered were genuinely friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated that the hotel is dog friendly. The location of the hotel is beautiful at the foot of the sloops and very convenient to everything from restaurants, shopping and the local market. This is a trip we will will remember in large part due to the fantastic experience we had at The Little Nell. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    43
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
75
180
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Spent 1 night at the Little Nell last week, and was beyond impressed. We usually stay at the Jerome, but since they were closed for reservations, we dicided to give the Little Nell a try, and were certainly not disappointed. EVERYTHING was excellent, which generally never happens anywhere. The reservations process was friendly, and we got an AMAZING rate as Colorado residents (which included free valet and free snacks/sodas in the room). The concierge was most helpful in obtaining difficult dinner reservations, the room was magnificient, and every one of the staff members went out of their way to be friendly and acommodating. You can certainly tell they hire good people and do continual training, which they should be commended for. We will certainly be back to the Little Nell! Thanks for a great expereince!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BraunMincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is very well appointed and the staff treat the guests very well. We have stayed there 5 or 6 times, and always hope we will be able to return. We have had vacations in various parts of the U.S. and in Europe, and still rate The Little Nell as a favorite.
I love this hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balconies, but if this is a priority to you it can be requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent the weekend here in late October and took advantage of special rates for Colorado residents. Everything was fantastic, especially the service. Our room (a grand deluxe) was spacioius and every detail was considered, right down to the bath tub loofah sponge and champagne glasses in the bar. The location is perfect - the Gondola was literally right outside of our door, and the hotel is also jsut on the edge of the heart of downtown Aspen. It was a short stroll to excellent restaurants and bars each night. The service really made our stay, though. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, prompt, and extemely helpful. It was a real treat & I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie102790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We visited at a very quiet time in Aspen. Upgraded to mountainside room. They were doing construction on the street side. Room was lovely with everything we needed and more. Colorado resident special made this an excellent value. Couple lapses in service would not allow me to give this a five star rating. Second day we were out until 3.30 and returned to a room that was not yet cleaned. Breakfast at the Ajax restaurant just average and very pricey. We loved exploring Aspen from this amazing home base.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmrhodes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Everything is just right here. Thinking of selling the house -- or just leave it for the kids - and moving here. Haven't seen Little Nell yet but want to shower her with hugs. Great, low key, but perfectly attentive service. The few things that went awry resulted in the manager writing us a lovely note and leaving a fine Pinot noir as apologia. I confess I started to look for tiny gripes because the Pinot was that good. I am utterly spoiled now, unready for my return to life apart from Nell.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GABX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Little Nell was one of the best -- if not the best -- luxury properties in which I have stayed. Service and employee attentiveness were first class in every respect. Rooms and amenities were outstanding. Great venue in a simply gorgeous setting. The Little Star easily earned a 5-star rating during my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.0 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Nell

Property: The Little Nell
Address: 675 East Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Little Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city of Aspen at our front door, Aspen Mountain at our back door. And in between, a gathering place for the free-spirited. We're proud of our 5 Stars and 5 Diamonds -- hospitality is our passion. From our kitchens to our cellars, with their 20,000 bottles of wine, from the Concierges in our lobby to the Concierges on our mountains, and from family adventure to apres ski, this hotel is, guests have said, "the Aspen of Aspen." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Little Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing