We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was a great honeymoon at Limelight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Was a great honeymoon at Limelight!”
Reviewed December 28, 2009

My husband and I honeymooned in Aspen, and Limelight was a great choice for our stay. The hotel is new, trendy, and has a great staff. It has a great breakfast buffet, a very clean pool with 2 hot tubs, and a fabulous location. If you have a dog, you will be happy to know that the limelight is very dog friendly, and it right next to Wagner Park- the perfect place to throw a ball with your pet! The hotel also threw in a bottle of champagne for the newlyweds :-)

The only downside was going to Aspen at the very start of the off season... after 4-5 days we got a little restless with not a lot going on around town!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayjay1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    182
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
256
516
50
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2009

I stayed here while I was checking out venues for a corporate event and it was a great hotel. The rooms are very hip, clean, spacious and new. The staff is fantastic. The location is just a few blocks from the mountain. This is an incredible value for the price. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristeninDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

I travel a lot for leisure and rarely come across a hotel as perfect at this. From Peter at the front desk who is the absolute salesman while simultaneously taking care of your every need to the owners to their son who runs the kitchen, this is Aspen at its best. A very new hotel replacing an older institution, these people did it right. It is large with wide corridors and huge rooms smack in the heart of Aspen. Don't let the large lobby fool you, this is an intimate hotel in which the staff strives to make you feel at home - - - just like family. Our room had a gorgeous balcony overlooking town and right up the ski slopes. The huge bed cradled us and made us want to stay all day. A fireplace set just the right ambiance. No detail is missed. We wore the plush robes to the heated pool and hot tubs from which we watched the afternoon sun fall over the slopes. Breakfast was perfect. They even allow pets!!! What more can you expect. This is THE place to stay in Aspen, an incredible mix of comfort, convenience and value. STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We had two rooms during our stay - one with a fireplace and one with incredible views from floor to ceiling windows on two sides of the room and a balcony. Good continental breakfast. V friendly service. V clean, well-appointed rooms. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma_and_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

Loved tthe modern decor, the free breakfast, the heated pool and hot tubs (with robes in every room and extra towels by the pool), the location which is right downtown and across the street from a big open soccer field and playground and minutes from a trailhead. My toddler loved the fact that there was always a dog walking through the lobby. When you take this into account and the fact that you are in Aspen, the price can't be beat here. I usually like to stay at chain hotels like the Hyatt Regency because of the consistency of the quality, but I loved this place. A few small downers -- we were in the off season for Aspen so the pool didn't open until late morning most days. The front desk was kind of noncommital about the opening time and said they uncover it on demand which is fine except we couldn't be spontaneous about it. Second was the shower doesn't have great water pressure. Last, no room service!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Very spacious room, clean, helpful staff and a nice breakfast buffet.
The location is ideal in Aspen, waking distance to all the restaurants.
Take the pass for the parking outside in the residence area, only 5 $ for the week.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BananaJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Our stay at the Limelight Lodge was a very pleasant and productive experience. The staff, especially Eva and Aaron, were extremely helpful and courteous. The amenities were second to none. Architecturally, the new Limelight takes full advantage of their location in Aspen by seamlessly joining the beauty of the hotel with the beauty and activity of Aspen by way of expansive windows in the lobby. A beautiful design. A wonderful place to call home when away from home. An excellent experience. We have already booked our stay for next year!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskanchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
865 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Property: The Limelight Hotel
Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing