We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Aspen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a long ski/ wedding anniversary weekend. Perfect place to stay in Aspen, located in the center of town. Everything is a close walk away plus the hotel has shuttles and a car service to take you where you need to go (Highlands/Snowmass). The hotel is modern and super clean. Rooms are very nicely appointed and spacious. The breakfast buffet is perfect for a quick bite to eat before skiing. The hotel lobby bar is a great spot for après ski, pizza is super tasty or just to sit by the fire and relax. Hot tub giant and perfect for an evening soak. Price is pretty reasonable for Aspen. Overall a perfect place and would highly recommend it for anyone visiting Aspen.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Madskiervt109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Madskiervt109,
Thank you for spending your wedding anniversary with us – we’re honored. I’m so happy to hear it was a nice weekend and that we helped contribute to your enjoyment of Aspen. Your review details exactly the kind of experience we want our guests to have!
We hope you can come ski/stay with us again soon,
Richard Stettner, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Limelight the 2nd week of November. We LOVED the hotel. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and sitting in the lobby around the fire in the evening with a glass of wine was sublime. We rode the hotel bikes around one day and went in the jacuzzi one evening. Next time we are in Aspen, we will stay at the Limelight again.

Room Tip: We were happy with our room which was a regular room without a balcony or fireplace. It was still v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 933DeniseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had the most fabulous stay at the Limelight Hotel over the past few days. We had booked based on the trip advisor feedback and weren't disappointed. The hotel was beautiful (loved the Christmas decorations!) and the staff were just wonderful; everyone was so helpful and willing to do anything to make our stay even more pleasurable. We had a fabulous room with a view of both the town of Aspen and the Aspen mountains and woke up each morning grinning from ear to ear at the views.

We can't recommend this hotel highly enough and would tell all our friends and family to stay here when visiting Aspen.

Room Tip: The views of the corner room were just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hel_and_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Limelight is in the perfect location. You can walk everywhere and if you prefer to get a ride, they will take you where you need to go. Everyone at the property was kind, happy and gracious. The breakfast each morning from 7-10 is outstanding! The lounge and bar area is inviting and a perfect casual place to be with family or just as a couple. The rooms are ample in size have great amenities. This is a new favorite for me in Aspen! We will be back!

Room Tip: The Deluxe King is a great size for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara80303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Such a warm, inviting, hospitable hotel in a perfect location. Pretty, large park is right across the street. Walking distance to everything! Beautiful, large, clean garage if parking is needed. There is a $15.00/day charge, but is so convenient. They give you a garage door opener to enter the garage. Our King Deluxe room was immaculate. Toilet and extra sink was in a separate room from tub/shower/sink bathroom. We enjoyed the fresh air from the french door leading to a small balcony overlooking the park. Room ammenites include: large double sliding door closet, frig/sink/bar area with dishes/glasses, flatscreen tv, hairdryer, plush bath towels. There are small terraces on all levels of the hotel for sitting outside in comfy lounges and enjoying the fresh air. All hotel personnel were the friendliest we've encountered in years. While we were there (early Oct.) only one hot tub was open and while we didn't use it, it looked quite inviting. Breakfast buffet was a wonderful spread. Everything was presented beautifully and lots of various offerings every day. Always available were bagels, donuts, fresh fruit, danish, dry cereal, hot oatmeal, coffee and a large tea variety. Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast in the beautiful, bright lobby. Evenings were enjoyed in front of the large fireplace in the lobby with great happy hour offerings. We would absolutely return and recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

my partner and I stayed at the limelight hotel and i would suggest it to other friends to check it out. It is a great option for those wanting to stay in Aspen. The staff is very helpful; the location and facilities are great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ligiabatista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was on a weekend girls trip and while we didn't stay at the Limelight Hotel, we did spend an evening enjoying dinner at the bar in the lobby.

I apologize for not remembering our bartender's name, but he was fantastic! I have worked in hospitality for over 30 years and he really made us feel welcome and appreciated. He offered us several samples of wines by the glass before we settled on just the right bottle to enjoy with our meal.

At his suggestion, my friend and I shared a prosciutto pizza which was delicious with it's warm crust, salty prosciutto and topped with peppery arugula.

We enjoyed chatting with the locals at the bar and my conversation with the bartender about Costa Rica.

If our experience at the bar is an indicator of the rest of the property, we will probably stay at the hotel during our next girls weekend in Aspen. Thank you for a memorable evening!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calimonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
526 reviews
1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611-1846 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $235 - $1,090 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing