We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Inexpensive Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Limelight Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great, Inexpensive Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Limelight was offering special rate for Colorado residents. We took advantage of it for one night over Memorial day weekend. Loved it! Were able to get a room that allowed our dogs to stay with us ($25 extra per night per dog). Free breakfast in the morning was over the top great. Our two teenage boys ate their way through huge quantity of croissants, bagels, fruit, cereal, etc. Pool was great. Service from the staff outstanding. Only negative was the food in the bar area in the evening was a bit expensive -- but we were in Aspen so should have expected that.

Concierge very helpful in the morning mapping out our way to the Maroon Bells for a beautiful hike.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bktorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    180
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
255
513
50
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Limelight, like the Little Nell, is owned by the Aspen SkiCo. We stayed with our two children in March, and it was just right. We booked late and shared a room with two queen beds, but the room was huge, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just what we needed during a ski trip. It was healthy, efficient, and free! The pizza was really good, and that is coming from somebody accustomed to New York and New Haven pizza. My son ate a pepperoni pizza every day after skiing. Try the prosciutto and arugula as well. The also have great live music in the afternoons and all sorts of great boardgames to keep the kids occupied. Outdoor heated pool is also nice. But the best part? No annoying Aspen crowds. No one is staying at the Limelight to be seen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UWSFoodFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were traveling with a group and had several rooms and only stayed one night. Rooms were large, clean and well appointed. There was a wedding party in the lounge and it was very loud, but when we got to the rooms, it was super quiet. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping. Staff was efficient and very friendly. One person in our party ordered room service and was very disappointed that the food was delivered in to-go boxes. The beds were comfortable and they had fabulous pillows. Keurig type coffee machine in the room with a fridge and cabinets. Wonderful breakfast with so many choices. Lovely place and would stay again!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view and something on the 2nd floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flysaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear flysaab,
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Limelight. I’m pleased you were able to experience what we’re about – even though it was a short stay in Aspen!
We’re big fans of our beds/pillows too and are currently gaining a few pounds with the new additions to the continental breakfast.
Sorry to hear your friend did not like the room service delivery. We know many of our guests like to save the food for later in their in-room refrigerator or take it out on the patio, but we realize this is different than what most hotels do.
We hope you will get a chance to come and stay with us again soon!
All the best,
Richard Stettner, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
Level Contributor
575 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just wanted to get away for a night. Called the Limelight and made a reservation directly through the hotel. The reservation agent was extremely accommodating. She said to just show up at the desk and the reservation will be waiting. Did not ask for anything but a cell number and a name. Much better than trying to communicate with the service agents at any online agency. When we arrived we were offered an upgrade with a fireplace. The room was perfect. The beds extremely comfortable. The location is perfect and allowed us to amble around town and enjoy Aspen with out the worried of parking. They also offer bikes for their guests. The breakfast was very plentiful. We will return very soon.

Room Tip: Loved the upper floor room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was the best family vacation ever. The Limelight was a great hotel. We had six adults and one toddler. The amenities, such as transportation to and from the airport was really appreciated. They had a toddler car seat ready for us. The staff was so professional and friendly. They really wanted everyone in our party to enjoy themselves. The grounds were well cared for and nicely decorated. The housekeeping staff kept our rooms in great shape. The complimentary breakfast in the mornings had something for everyone. It was also a great place for meeting with the family to make our plans for the day. There was music on the weekend that everyone enjoyed. And lastly, the food was outstanding. It was reasonably priced and it's quality and tastiness could compare to any restaurant. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, a suite for at least one of the parties is a great idea. Their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nolatraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Could not ask for
a better location. The front desk staff was lovely, and the concierge, Pat, was a great resource. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choices, really fresh and delicious. Breakfast was included in the hotel room charge, which was a great deal.
Rooms were big and well appointed and the bathrooms were gorgeous. .It was great having a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great off season rates and a beautiful hotel with excellent customer service. Loved the luxurious bed, the Keurig coffee maker in the room, the great breakfast buffet and the perfect location for walking to the downtown area. Large lobby with fireplace made for a wonderful family meeting place in the evenings to sip on flavored coffee and have dessert. Highly recommend to anyone visiting!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Property: The Limelight Hotel
Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing