We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed a group of 30 person at the Limelight one week from the 23rd February to the 2nd of March. It was amazing time for us! We really enjoyed our stay at the Limelight. The staff was so nice, helpful and friendly.
The dinners were excellent and the variety of food was enormous.
We had a perfect week in Aspen. Everyone are so happy about that.
We definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Aspen. Life music each day, home made hot cookies, smily people make an atmosphere of this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
There are newer reviews for The Limelight Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

821 - 827 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great hotel overall. Felt very clean and modern. Great location. Across the street from a park and a block form the pedestrian mall. Great staff. Possibly the best gluten free pizza I've ever had at the bar wood burning oven. Very nice bar area with great food. Very dog friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room with a terrace.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The new Limelight Hotel is beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay there! The staff was so nice and friendly.
We loved the music in the lobby for happy hour and our waitstaff was super nice and accomadating!
The breakfast in the morning was just right before hitting the slopes. The hotel is close enough to walk to Ajax and the ski storage was included in our stay.
We loved our room and will definitely stay at Limelight Hotel again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jremerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

First I will start with the Pros:
1) Beautiful lodge common area and fire place
2) Great pastries and continental breakfast
3) Nice pool and Hot Tub
4) Comfortable beds

Cons:
1) We have stayed here two times, both times the hotel was at maximum capacity and full of many many kids ( 14 and younger). Both times there were Hockey Tournaments going on in Aspen. One morning, there were Kids playing hockey in the hallway at 6 am. No parents to be found.

2) No breakfast left to be found with two hours of breakfast service left due to hotel a full capacity and not enough food brought.

3) No room in the pool and hottub as it was filled with kids.

4) Both times of our stay we had no Wi Fi connection. We were not able to change rooms since the Hotel was full.

This is a lovely destination and I guess we have gone at inopportune time. I did talk to the management about the noise levels, the general mayhem and the difficulty using any ammenities. General Manger did comp for the two night, which was really nice of them. Unfortunately, when we came back, we were hit with the same scenario of a jam packed hotel again with yet again another Hockey Tournament and loads and loads of kids. Again, we had to fight to use the amenities.

I am totally a Pro Kid person, but I think since the hotel was at capacity with rooms that were not filled with just two adults... but two adults and both of their kids... the Hotel was probably overly full and was busting at the seams.

I don't think we will stay there again anytime soon, but it would probably be smart to call the hotel before reservations were made to see if they are hosting an event.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MissBettii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Miss Bettii,

We're sorry to hear of your "crowded" stays at the hotel. We want all of our guests to feel well taken care of, as well as comfortable in utilizing all of our amenities and public spaces on property.

During the fall, the City of Aspen is host to a major hockey tournament. In the spring, there is a lacrosse tournament as well. These events fill up all of the local lodges with families, teammates and the equipment that accompanies sports teams. Our reservations agents at The Limelight know when these high sports occupancy times occur. We encourage those booking with us (or any Aspen hotel) that do not want to be in the "middle of the game" to inquire about these times. We are happy to suggest another time that would ensure more access to our amenities, as well as a more tranquil getaway in Aspen.

We hope you will come back and visit Aspen!

Regards,

Richard Stettner, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at the Limelight for 3 nights this past weekend and had a great time. I got a deal through Living Social which included 3 nights at the hotel, 2 adult 2-day ski passes for any of the 4 mtns, 50% a brick oven pizza, parking, and a bottle of wine. I am very particular about hotels and travel, and this was the first time I had booked anything on Living Social vacation-wise, but it was absolutely lovely. It's a pet-friendly hotel, and I brought my dog for the weekend. They were welcoming, the service was incredible, great breakfasts, perfect location for newbies to Aspen, and a beautiful, clean, eco-conscious room. I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great hotel in a great location. Pricey but worth it because of the extra service. Free shuttles to and from the airport and anywhere local that we wanted to go. The ski concierge was a great help and even returned our rental equipment for us. The included breakfast was also very good and helped save time before skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwmac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here Feb 7-10 for a couple of days of skiing. Shared a grand deluxe room with a friend. The room was large, modern, and came equipped with humidifier and coffee maker. Bed was very comfortable. Wireless internet service was easy to access from the room, and provided good download speed. The hotel is easy walking distance from the gondola, as well as the town restaurants and bars. They have a wonderful bar and apres ski lounge with fireplace and live music. The hotel bar serves great pizza and other food. Happy hour is great and starts at 3 pm. There was a complimentary buffet breakfast in the bar area every morning. The complimentary airport pick-up and drop off was excellent. Front desk staff were first class. Overall, this is an outstanding property, and it is extremely well run.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jongab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611-1846 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $210 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing