We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures are deceiving!”
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 24, 2011

My wife and I were looking forward to celebrating our 40th anniversary in Aspen. We had a list of the amenities that were important to us and we reviewed the Innsbruck's information and pictures. The interior rooms are as seen in the photos. The pictures looked great. BUT! They don't tell the whole story. The pictures of the front of the building appears to have the mountains at your doorstep from the rear of the building. Complements to the photographer on this shot as the picture obscures the building behind that blocks this view. Also, the bedrooms are in the rear and a mere 6ft from the gravel parking lot. Yes, your bedroom window overlooks the parking lot. Plenty of noise early in the morning should await you as will undoubtedly will start your day early. From the front of the building the view from the lower level room in the center building is the fenced in pool area. This could be blocked by the people that may be standing in front of your picture window on the common walk way that runs along the front of the rooms. If you want privacy with a view, look elsewhere.

Why did we choose the Innsbruck? After reviewing the photos we called before making our reservations and spook to a representative of the inn and presented our list of requirements before hand. He assured us that they had everything we needed for a great stay. Including the private balcony. So, we made the reservations months in advance. The inn required a full payment in advance for the reservation. Upon arrival the person we spook to was no longer employed there. The private balcony was the common walkway in front of the room overlooking the very busy main street just 30ft away. The room we were promised was taken over by the condo owner for the week and we were bumped to the lower level. Needless to say we checked out immediately and asked for a refund. We were denied as the reservation was made on line. We had to go through our credit card company to get satisfaction due to the unresponsive staff and management that did not return our phone calls.

We went to another hotel in town and had a great room at a great price with a great view and a private balcony.

I did not rate the sleep quality as we did not stay long enough.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank runemout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

We are distressed that your stay was not up to expectations. We are not directly on the slopes and do not mean to be deceive our clients. Our number one goal is to make our guests happy and try to accommodate all requests. Unfortunately, when you were in-house, we had no other rooms to relocate you to. Please except our apologies. We hope next time you will call us directly instead of booking through a third party so we can make sure we can best meet all your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 292 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2010

My wife and I decided to head to Aspen for our 26th wedding anniversary. After some research we decided on the Innsbruck - since it seemed to have everything we were looking for without all the formality you sometimes find. As soon as I made the reservation, I received an email from the concierge asking if there was anything they could do for us. After I explained our reason for coming, I asked if it were possible for some champagne and flowers when we arrived. The response was - No problem, - I will take care of everything for you.

Upon arriving, we found the Innsbruck in a perfect part of town, on Main St. and just a few blocks from downtown. The staff (a young woman named Brianna and young man named Jeff) graciously welcomed us and showed us the room. A beautiful bouquet of flowers and champagne were there as planned (much appreciated by my wife). The suite was just wonderful. A king bed (incredibly comfortable), two wonderful bathrooms, and an amazing kitchen/great room with fireplace. All the furnishings were brand new (or seemed so), and very tasteful. The photos on the website were true to form and accurately let you know the feel of the rooms. Downtown and some fantastic restaurants were only three blocks away - an easy walk even in the cold, snowy weather.

Brianna and Jeff had excellent recommendations on where to go and what to do. After a few days of walking around, we decided to have a nice casual meal at home one night (nice local grocer is also a few blocks away). The complete kitchen felt like home.

Overall, a wonderful hotel and a great way to spend our anniversary. For anyone looking for a special getaway - this is the place to be. Thanks for a memorable trip!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjreadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Congratulations on your anniversary. Thank you for such a nice review! We are truely happy that you enjoyed your stay and your anniversary. You will have to make it a yearly trip to celebrate at The Innsbruck. Have a happy holiday season and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Our suite was amazing and straight out of a "Home Beautiful" magazine. The kitchen was to die for and was equipped with every single cooking utensil one may need; the cutlery, crockery, glasses all of superior quality. We particularly liked the many high-quality coffee table books on Aspen and Colorado, and my friend and I loved the fact that we each had our own luxury bathroom. The Innsbruck is located just a very short walk into the city center, but in any event they have a near-new shuttle service at one's disposal 24 hours a day. We were taken to the movies, to restaurants, the supermarket to do some shopping, and anywhere else we wanted to go, and were picked up within five minutes of our call. But best of all was the exceptionally friendly, professional and helpful staff at The Innsbruck; a fantastic team who made us feel instantly welcome and at home. We also found it to be the best value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patriciawa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

The Innsbruck was decorated very nice....the look and feel of being in Colorado. Very comfy bed and lovely bathrooms. We had a king with 2 bathrooms and a spacious kitchen and living area. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful in suggesting things to do and we walked into the main part of town all the time since it wasn't very far at all. Lovely time of the year to visit Aspen with the Aspen trees in full bloom.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadiParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2010

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your residence at the Innsbruck. Thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience. Please come back and stay with us again; every season has something a little different to offer. Enjoy the holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

The suites at the Innsbruck are very, very nice. The kitchen was superb. I can't really complain about anything concerning the room. This is not a normal hotel. It has no bar, breakfast area, or restaurant. It's also somewhat out of the way from all shops and restaurants in the center of Aspen. It's not that far, but it is one of the farthest hotels from the center of the action. We were still able to walk every night to the restaurants and shops with no problem. Overall I would recommend for the value though.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fragiperv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Thank you for choosing the Innsbruck for your accomodation in Aspen. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Please come back again and stay with us. We do provide a 24 hour shuttle around town, just in case you don't feel like a little walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Right on Main Street in the Heart of Aspen. We chose the smallest room (standard hotel room and bath) but it was very nicely furnished. They even provided a humidifier for room use – which we loved because the dry air was getting to us. Bath very nicely done in tile, granite, and slate – shower, no bathtub. Front desk people were very friendly and informative. Rooms were cleaned early each day. We booked through Expedia and got a $107 rate in Aspen (VERY low in comparison to other choices) – highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank ATL-Paul1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Innsbruck the first week of September. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and made to feel welcome and comfortable. The concierge staff explained restaurants, sites to see, trails and Innsbruck amenities. The condo was outstanding, well furnished, comfortable bed, warm fireplace and cozy living area - the kitchen is to die for.. We felt at home right away. The housekeeping staff were there every day freshening things up and replenishing - but not intrusive at all. Whenever we had a question, the staff stopped what they were doing and tended to our needs! We had many warm friendly visits with staff members regarding the area. We didnt use the lovely pool or hot tub but they were covered each night to be comfortable for all. Many varied newspapers were for our use each day. It was hard to leave such a fantastic place - put it at the top of your Aspen visit!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverhome39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
510 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.7 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
987 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $354 - $1,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing