We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint hotel close to town”
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
phoenix az
1 review
“quaint hotel close to town”
Reviewed September 14, 2009

i travel extensively and found this hotel to be a wonderful place to stay while in aspen. the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. it was walking distance to town while not being in the center of it. the rooms were small but perfect and it was extremely clean. bathrooms were also nice and i loved the mini toiletries. also flat screen tv. whomever says this is a hotel trying to be an upscale resort, there is no truth to the statement at all, quite the contrary it felt more like a staff concerned with preserving the quaintness and subtleties without trying to hard. i would definitely stay here again and recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelforfun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    34
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
91
110
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

The Innsbruck is trying to be a high end hotel after failing as a timeshare. Good luck. The place has limited facilities (no ice or coke machines) with a bath tub size pool and closet exercise room. This did not stop them from charging a 5% resort fee (nice surprise at check in). Our room smelled like raw sewage and had loud ventilation noises. They did accomadate us elsewhere after we demanded it. General manager and head of reservations were all gone during this busy weekend. Rooms are nicely furnished on the inside, just don't expect services equivalent to Jerome, Aspen Hyatt, Alps or even Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeisureTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innsbruckgm, General Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, September 11, 2009
I'm very sorry the initial part of his week stay was not up to our standards. Occasionally, any new building will have some mechanical issues and I'm happy that moving him to a new room resolved the problem.
As to his other issues, The Innsbruck is a full service, high end condominium hotel. Among it's amenities are a Jucuzzi spa, guest lounge with an ice maker and complimentary newspapers, a heated resistance pool, a basic exercise room , around town bikes, and more.The resort fee is used to replace the hassle of providing gratuities to the staff as they provide on-demand shuttle service to and from the airport and around town, the daily maid service, and the concierge making all your restaurant and activities reservations .
We hope that the next time he and his family are in Aspen, they can give us another chance, and I will make sure his stay is totally enjoyable.

Sincerely yours,

Rick Moore
General Manager
The Innsbruck
970-925-2980
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We were given a room in front that faced the main street, which was very noisy with traffic + the Hot Tub. We asked to be moved, but the front desk was indifferent to helping us, even though the place was only 1/4 full. Their bikes were in poor shape and, again the front desk staff didn't want to help, and seemed pre-occupied with surfing the web. We will stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltyDog_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2007

I feel very priveleged to have been one of the first people to stay in the Innsbruck as it opens its refurnished doors for winter 07/08. The 2 bedroom condos are absolutely beautiful with all the amentities you could possibly need - certainly a better equipped kitchen than mine and fabulous flat screen TVs with dvds in the living area and both bedrooms. My bedroom was at the back of the residence which I believe is the case in most of the apartments. There was a fabulous steam shower in the bathroom off the king bedroom and the twin bedroom had a jacuzzi bath. Also there was a free WIFI connection throughout which was a great. The staff were incredibly helpful and I would definitely recommend staying here as it has completely changed since the previous reviews.
Jane.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyJaneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 34 in Aspen
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Property: The Innsbruck
Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing