We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Accomodations & Accomodating, Friendly Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Somerville, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accomodations & Accomodating, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I just want to add my accolades to the many already posted here. We stayed six nights recently in a two-bedroom unit at the Innsbruck. We had our two small children with us.

First, the units are beautiful and well-appointed. As my husband said, every time he needed something (bottle opener, coffee, cooking spoon, etc), he found it in the first place he looked. The kitchen even had a cuisinart food processor. The beds and seating are very comfortable. The bathrooms are lovely, with the master having a brick-walled steam shower. Everything looks new or very well cared-for. We felt so at home.

In addition, the staff couldn't be nicer. We didn't take them up on their 24-hour shuttle service, but were impressed by the offer. They were always friendly and helpful.

I would love to return during ski season or the summer! Aspen is gorgeous any time of year, though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsbruckSales, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Jessica H,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are all very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your condo and your time in Aspen so thoroughly. We look forward to your future visits.


All the best,


Jeff Whisler
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    34
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
91
109
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Innsbruck was a great surprise. We picked it based on reviews here and our expectations were exceeded right from the start. Gemma was great with the check in and rec's in town for nightlife! The room was the perfect cozy setting for our weekend. We had plenty of room to entertain friends with a little cocktail party in front of the fire. The locals were even surprised at how nice the room was. Later we all hit the hot tub and were lucky enough to have a nice snow fall all weekend. Definitely will be returning!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, CO United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent two (2) nights with my wife in mid November. Wonderful staff. Luxury, spacious accomodations. Extremely clean and well-maintained property. We had a garden unit and it was extremely quiet and private. Great bargain for Aspen area. Would recommend to all my family and friends and will definitely return. You will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are very quiet... no street noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Innsbruck was a great place to stay, very convenient to downtown (just a few blocks to the down), quiet, very clean and well styled. The only negative was the couch wasn't the most comfortable; when I sat down I sunk so far in that it hurt my back if I sat too long. I left a couple dishes in the sink, expecting to wash them later, and housekeeping washed, dryed, and put the dishes away. I wasn't expecting that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Gimme a G-e-m-m-a! The U.K.'s finest manning the front desk. Super accommodating staff and courtesy shuttle wherever you need to go. Impeccable service and amenities, unbelievable room, toasty hot tub and pool. Stay here - you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just visited the hotel this past weekend and Gemma and PC were fantastic. So accommodating, friendly and knowledgable about the area! Had a wonderful stay and really appreciated all their help. Plus, didn't hurt that the room was gorgeous! Thanks guys for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minturn, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at eh Innsbruck very last minute for to celebrate Halloween a little early on a Sunday and were just welcomed with open arms. Gemma was more than happy to accommodate us in any way necessary and she was so thrilled we were all dressing up for Halloween. They were able to shuttle us to Belly Up for a show we were attending and that was absolutely above and beyond the call of duty.
Thank you so much Gemma for everything you've done we hope to come back and visit you soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#8 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Property: The Innsbruck
Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing