We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So fabulous!”
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“So fabulous!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just visited the hotel this past weekend and Gemma and PC were fantastic. So accommodating, friendly and knowledgable about the area! Had a wonderful stay and really appreciated all their help. Plus, didn't hurt that the room was gorgeous! Thanks guys for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    34
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
91
110
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minturn, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at eh Innsbruck very last minute for to celebrate Halloween a little early on a Sunday and were just welcomed with open arms. Gemma was more than happy to accommodate us in any way necessary and she was so thrilled we were all dressing up for Halloween. They were able to shuttle us to Belly Up for a show we were attending and that was absolutely above and beyond the call of duty.
Thank you so much Gemma for everything you've done we hope to come back and visit you soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
231 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I just spent three wonderful nights at the Innsbruck. I really can't say enough nice things about it, starting with the staff. Everyone, from check-in to check-out was warm, knowledgeable and helpful regarding everything we asked about, from where to eat, where to go in the area and what was available at the Innsbruck. (Lots of helpful direction drawing on maps!) What was available included free shuttle to or from anywhere in Aspen, free courtesy bicycles, restaurant reservations, morning papers (including the Times and WSJ), a resistance pool, a hot tub, guest lounge, workout room, and on and on.

We were upgraded to a third floor two bedroom suite and everything was first rate. The kitchen had full-sized appliances and was completely equipped for cooking every night if you wanted. Cuisinart, Henkel, all top quality gear. Two full baths (jetted tub in one bath and a steam shower in the other). Large living room with foldaway double sofa bed and four chairs. Three flat screen t.v.'s with DVD. The king bed was comfortable and very firm. Lots of pillows, great linens, in-room safe. Elevator (possibly the world's slowest) was a nice bonus getting our stuff in and out. Balconies (shared with all) on both north and south sides. Excellent maid/cleaning service.

The Innbruck is on Main Street at 2nd, about four blocks from the edge of downtown and no more the 6-7 blocks from about everything you would want to see in Aspen. On a nice four-day weekend in unseasonably warm November, we walked everywhere. The heavy doors and windows cut out all the Main Street traffic noise. Off-street parking, too.

I really can't think how the Innsbruck or its staff could have been more enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niwotois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbrook, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Innsbruck in early October. We are with a band that tours nationally, and we had been on the road for six weeks before our last show in Aspen. We booked a large two bedroom at the Innsbruck and decided to stay an extra night because it was so relaxing. The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating. There will never be another destination for us Aspen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsbruckSales, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Shelly S,

Thank you for posting such a nice review! We're glad you and the band were able to relax after such a long stretch on the road. We look forward to seeing you next time you will be playing at the BellyUp!


All the best,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in early November and were impressed. The room was beautiful and very nicely decorated. They have a great game room under the pool and hot tub. Also could check out bikes. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seejuliego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I also had a great stay at the Innsbruck. Thanks to all the previous reviewers that lead us to choose this property. As mentioned previously the suites are well appointed with everything in the kitchen that you might need and as an added bonus, a washer/dryer is provided in the room to dry those clothes that might happen to get wet during your wanderings on the one of many walking trails that surround Aspen.
The staff could not have been more helpful with suggestions and hints on things like the best places to eat in town, offering to pick up you or any other item you may need, which helped to make our stay more memorable. They even contacted the National Park Service for us to find out about seasonal closures. Nothing seemed too much trouble.
We would highly recommend this to other travellers and would definately stay here again next time we are in Aspen

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors and the front of the property have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neva_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsbruckSales, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Neva_home,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your condominium and the service provided throughout your stay. We hope you had a great time on the final legs of your journey throughout the States! Looking forward to your future visits.

All the best,

Jeff Whisler
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My family decided to go to Aspen for our kids fall break. This was our first time to Aspen and we had the time of our lives. Even though it was considered offseason, this was the first time my kids have not complained about being bored. We played at the local playground, walked the numerous parks, and did a lot of shopping. Upon arriving at the Innsbruck we were greeted by Phil, who immediately helped us unload all our belongings from the car. Later that day he helped us turn on the hot tub and lit the fireplace so the kids could roast marshmellows. Gemma was always available at the front desk when my wife needed a anything from shower caps to more towels. Phil and pc were also there to run my wife to town if she needed anything. I can't say enough about the staff. They were always smiling and eager to please. As for the hotel. Just let me say it felt like we were at home. The rooms and decorations were warm and cozy. The attention to detail was also impressive (stainless Stella appliances, flat screen tv's, game room for our kids while I worked out). Anyways I know I'm rambling, but this was the best experience we've had in a very long time and look forward to getting back there as soon as we can.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ebenezer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsbruckSales, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Ebenezer E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Innsbruck. We are certainly glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much! Our staff appreciates your kind words in regards to their service. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your future visits to Aspen.


Kind regards,


Jeff Whisler
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.8 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Property: The Innsbruck
Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing