We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I traveled in December, and coming from the East Coast, was so impressed with the small town, friendly atmosphere. All of the staff from sales, to management, front desk, and housekeeping was phenomenal. The personalized treatment, and staff's willingness to go the extra mile really made our trip memorable. The front desk staff was willing to make restaurant reservations for us, and even book pilates classes and treatments at the local five star spa. Jeff, Pablo, and Brianna were all great. The only items that were any less than 100% (and they were still quite good!) were value, as it was a luxury location, and hard to find anything in our price range, and kids activities. Aspen just seems like more of an adult location. There are plenty of options for kids, but in the winter they're not always as convenient as I would have liked. I have no reservations wholeheartedly recommending the Innsbruck!

Room Tip: I'd definitely spring for the rooms on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 311Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at The Innsbruck. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will make sure that the staff is praised for their hard work. Please come back again to see us. The summer is fantastic time for kids' activities.

Happy Holidays!

Kristen Charlton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 294 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were there in December, 2 couples, in a 2 bedroom. The room was beautiful, very clean, comfortable, noise free, and great location as well. You can literally walk everywhere from the hotel, because it is a short distance away. They have someone that is always available to take you and pick you up from places. We used that a lot!!! because it was very cold to be walking around. Justin was a great guide when he would take us, and tell us a little bit about Aspen, and places to go. However, we had Pablo the front desk guy, that you should be careful with if your going with your wife, because he tried hitting on my sister in law. He offered her a foot massage that he was the one that wanted to perform it, and even offered her to go together to the gym. When he knew, that she was married to my brother. I found it offensive, disrespectful, and absolutely non professional. After that incident, we didnt even want to see him, and just kind of ruined that part of the trip. Thinking you have to be careful with the people there. The rest of the staff, however, was very helpful and very nice and professional. They always call the places for you, to find out rates, etc. for whatever you need. If you are going skiing, and dont have the gear for it, theres a great place called Suit yourself, that you can call up, and tell them your size, what you need, and they literally bring it to you in less than 20 mins. and they pick it up as well to the hotel.
I recommend Taster's for pizza if you want to order in, which we did, because it was so cold. If you want a good chili, you can go to little annie's. The whole town is beautiful, and a pleasant walk. Make sure to book in advance for skiing, because they tend to have better rates 7 days before you get to the hotel. Other than that, enjoy your stay, and make sure to bring snacks, since you have a great kitchen, with all amenities in it. Another tip, if you want coffee, or hot choco, they have a room downstairs on the first floor, that has a nice machine for that.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Our room was clean, modern, comfortable, and the location was great! When I first booked the suite, I expected the kitchen and livingroom area to be small like most places, but when we checked in we were pleasantly surprised with a large condo-like kitchen and a big living room with sofa and chairs and a wide-screen tv and even a large fireplace. The staff was friendly and we felt quite at home. The hot tub was a plus too!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccataigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Amazing place to stay. The staff was super friendly and the room was very nice.

Room Tip: we had a junior suite and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cps774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Three of us enjoyed a weekend at the Innsbruck in late October. Before booking this hotel I had viewed many hotels in Aspen and we were not disappointed we picked the Innsbruck. The shuttle pick-up from the airport arrived promptly after we contacted the hotel, and the driver was very helpful with our luggage. The suite was everything we expected, with good quality furnishings and fittings. There was a 'Residents' Model' where beverages were available constantly, and a more than adequate continental breakfast each morning. We made use of the shuttle throughout our stay and it was always readily available. All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant at all times. Although it was on Main Street there was very little traffic noise and everything was in an easy walk away. I did not find the description misleading, as another reviewer has mentioned, as the views of the mountains were wonderful - if not from every room, certainly from outside. If I ever return to Aspen I would definitely stay at the Innsbruck - in my opinion everything was perfect.

Room Tip: We picked the two bedroom, three bathroom suite and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Transha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This place exceeded all of our expectations. Friendliest and most accommodating staff complement the great location and super comfortable suites!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fariba s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We loved our three nights that we spent at The Innsbruck! Here are the highlights:

Shuttle pick-up:
We arrived at the airport and called the hotel. They were very prompt at arriving to pick us up, and it was a short 10 minute drive to the hotel. Very friendly drivers who provided some "locals knowledge".

The Room:
Exceeded our expectation. Often times you see a photo of a hotel room on a website, but then the hotel sticks you in a different room that is completely different than the rooms featured in the photo. Not so with this hotel. We had a lower level, one bedroom suite with full kitchen (fully stocked with all needed dishes/utensils). The granite counter tops, new furniture, and state of the art appliances were very well received. Plenty of room for us to spread out.

The televisions were updated, and nice. They provide Comcast cable service, so your typical hotel movie rentals are not an option. However, they have in-room DVD players, so my wife and I made a trip to "Red Box" which was at City Market.

One of our first observations of the room was how clean it was.

The Bed:
Always a priority when staying on the road...a comfy bed. Unfortunately I cannot say this was the most comfy bed I've ever stayed in, as the mattress was a little too firm for our liking. The king bed was nice though, and very clean.

The Property:
Yes, the pool/hot tub, firepit are right along Main Street. But the hotel has done a nice job of putting up some plants/shrubbery to provide some privacy and noise reduction. We had no issue of having the road so close, and we were able to relax while in the hot tub. We could not hear the road at all from our room. One added bonus we didn't know about was the complimentary use of the cruiser bicycles they have on-site. This was fantastic and we took full advantage of this. We enjoyed riding some trails and getting to downtown a bit quicker. A very nice touch, well done!

Location:
This hotel is about 4-5 blocks west of the downtown area. A very easy walk, especially in nice weather. There are walking/biking trails within 2 blocks of the front door. The views are nice, but nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: Lower level stays very quiet and very dark, which makes for optimal sleeping in!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CO_Traveler_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $300 - $1,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing