We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection In Aspen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection In Aspen”
Reviewed June 17, 2009

This is the finest place to stay in aspen IF you are looking for great beauty
and peace and quiet. Understated Bauhaus design, large rooms, and deer and foxes wander the property.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kabuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    204
    46
    20
    10
See reviews for
173
268
34
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We have stayed numberous times at the Aspen Meadows. The grounds of this resort are immaculate. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. We find Aspen Meadows a great place to relax.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Live0ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I returned to the Aspen area for my second ski trip this season and based on price and the previous reviews took a risk on staying at a resort that was not located slope side. What a wonderful experience!!! I am an experienced traveler for both business as well as pleasure and I had one of the best hotel stays that I have ever experienced.

The room was huge, larger than many New York City one bedroom apartments, with a separate full living/work area and bedroom area. The room was immaculate and as a fan or modernism, I loved the bauhaus feel of the decor. The room offered a small refrigerator, microwave, sink and dishes - which is a great touch for a resort in an area that is geared for outdoor activities. The ability to store breakfast items in the room to save time to hit the slopes in the a.m. made up for the fact that the resort is not located slopeside. The vies of the grounds and mountains from my room was also wonderful.

The hotel staff with the exception of one rather unfriendly fellow at check in was also superb and willing to help. I ordered room service a couple of times and was impressed with the food quality.

The one down side was the $20 resort fees that were included (supposedly covered water, parking, etc). I found that to be a bit tacky and should have been included in the room price which was already reasonable.

I will absolutely return to this hotel, not only during the ski season - but hopefully also for a summer stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago_ILBalletfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2009

I am a corporate pilot and stay over 160 nights a year away from home. Aspen Meadows has a modern clean feel, yet traditional superior service standards.

The food selection is fresh and nutritious, not to mention reasonably priced. The views of the majestic mountain peaks and the absence of any kind of street noise, make this resort a wonderful place to feel relaxed.

Customer service at all levels is truly world class. Whether you are experienced in Asian, European or American cultures, this place truly delivers!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kangaroo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2009

I recently stayed at Aspen Meadows for my annual ski trip to Aspen and once again I loved the resort. My room was spacious and filled with every amenity that I needed. I found the staff at Aspen Meadows to be extremely professional and service oriented. I dined one evening at Platos restaurant on site and found the food to be excellent and well prepared. I also enjoyed their workout facility and spa. They have recently added a coffee bar that is perfect for the skier looking to get on the slopes early. Downtown Aspen is but a shuttle ride away as is the airport. I love Aspen Meadows and will not stay anywhere else when I travel to Aspen!

  • Liked — Size of room and amenities in room.
  • Disliked — Room service came a little early in morning.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jcpgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

I should have known that things would not go well when in order to make a reservation I had to leave a message on voice mail. No one called me back so I had to call again. I was quoted a price which I believed was for the two rooms I requested but was actually for only one room. When we checked in we found out that we could not drive to our room but had to park a distance away and be driven in a cart. Normally this wouldn't have been too much of a problem but it was raining quite hard and the seats were wet. The rooms were quite nice and large. The grounds were lovely too. Service at breakfast if you don't opt for the buffet is excruciatingly slow. In the dining room, with only two other tables occupied it took over 45 minutes to be served bacon and eggs. After checking our bill, we found that we had been overcharged. When we attempted to use rental bikes located at the health club we were asked by the rude clerk if we "really wanted to go biking". She told us that the bikes were out all night and were wet. After assuring her that we did, she managed to find a towel to dry off the bikes. We found some plastic on our own to cover the seats which were still wet. Although the accomodations were nice our experience with the staff left a bad impression that ruined our stay.

  • Liked — The size of the rooms
  • Disliked — the service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunnyskies52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2008

We stayed at Aspen Meadows for 3 nights, before moving to the Sky Hotel for the second part of our trip to Aspen. We have given the Sky Hotel a higher rating, but only because it is slightly "slicker" in terms of decor and also because of the very popular and lively bar. If staying on the doorstep of the nightlife isn't so important to you, then Aspen Meadows is probably a better place to stay.

The rooms here are HUGE - you pretty much get a small apartment to yourself. The location is also really lovely - it's not right in the centre of Aspen and is surrounded by fields and pretty views, with some local houses situated on the nearby streets. It really feels very peaceful and serene. Looking back on our stay, it was actually quite nice getting the shuttle into the centre of town and back. The shuttle service is quick and frequent - really not a problem at all.
We would also mention that the breakfast each morning (buffet style) was great, and the bar (although fairly quiet) is a nice place to have a drink before going out (via the shuttle!) for the evening. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms, friendly staff, good quality breakfast, peaceful location
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toniebaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
1.0 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
497 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.8 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 34 in Aspen
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Property: Aspen Meadows Resort
Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#9 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing