We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, perfect resort in Aspen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peaceful, perfect resort in Aspen”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Many times a visitor to Vail, first time to Aspen, we loved this resort. Very peaceful and away from the "big" little city of Aspen. Aspen is a very nice small town struggling with a growth issue, and being so close to everything was fantastic. Shuttle will take you almost anywhere you want to go within town, and we never needed to wait more than a few minutes. Weather was perfect and skiing was fantastic. The bar and coziness of the facilities was a real positive. Didn't get a chance to dine at the hotel. Rooms very clean and large, with great views. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2islandlover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear greg b,

Thanks for giving Aspen a try after being a frequent Vail visitor! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you’ll be able to experience Plato’s during your next stay at the Aspen Meadows Resort. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing again soon!

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    194
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
169
262
32
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I highly recommend to stay at Aspen Meadows Resort. This is a great place with a walking distance to downtown (free shuttle service also is available), very nice rooms and friendly personnel. We definitely stay at the same place for our next vacation to Aspen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Baduri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Baduri,

Thanks for the 5 star review! We’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Jud Hawk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The view is spectacular, the rooms are spacious, the location is peaceful, the food is delicious and the staff are very friendly! The property is not far from town, and you can borrow a bike or take a shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Lisa Z,
Thanks for the great review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. Hopefully we’ll see you back again soon!
Jud Hawk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

First time staying at the Aspen Meadows Resort and love the hotel and amenities it offered. Great room and fitness center, everything is modern and new. We also love the shuttle service to Aspen and other add-ons.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank v1v1en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear v1v1en,

Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows for your recent stay! We’re delighted you enjoyed your accommodations and took advantage of our many amenities. Please come back and visit again soon!

Jud Hawk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were here for 5 days and really like this resort! The rooms were very spacious with a living room, microwave, fridge and great view from bedroom and living room area.
The only con was the thin walls. We were downstairs so we heard all the footsteps and people talking. Our friends were upstairs in the other complex unit and they also said it wouldn't make a difference whether you stayed upstairs or downstairs-the walls are just too thin.
There's a shuttle every 30 min that will take you to town and will pick you up at 3 designated area. Free s'mores every night at the lobby.
We came on a Thursday & it was snowing on Friday--just beautiful! Indeed a winter wonderland! Perfect timing for skiing/snowboarding/snowmobiling.
Overall a great stay if you don't mind the thin walls but we weren't in the room too much for it to bother us. We would definitely come back to this resort for future trips to Aspen.

Room Tip: I would get an upstairs room just so you don't have to hear people walking above your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear kathryn605,

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers, and for posting so many great photos. We always appreciate hearing our guests’ feedback and are delighted that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future!

See you soon,
Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diablo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Just finished a seven night stay. Have been here about 6 times. Rooms very spacious though a bit spartan. Staff are wonderful and food and beverage very good. Can't beat the view from the Hefner Lounge with a fireplace and s'mores looking out on Aspen Highlands. Away from the center of town but very easy access. Ideal spot for events at the Aspen Institute.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Paul G,
We always enjoy hearing from our repeat guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon, perhaps next time for leisure!
Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Aspen Meadows exceeded expectations. Rooms are spacious, great TV's, internet and a nice fitness center/outdoor poo/ and hot tub. There is a decent business center if work has to interfere with pleasure.

I was here in February to ski, but I can see this hotel really fitting anyone's needs year round. Probably more so in the in the non-snow months. I did think the heated floors were cool and poved helpful drying out ski gear.

The resort is really like a compound with a lot of individual buildings. Some may not like this, but once you get outside you remember why you are here. The views are great every direction.

I will consider it next time I visit the area.

Room Tip: Even though you have to walk a flight of stairs; stay on the second level. You need the exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boblBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear BobBaltimore;

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aspen Meadows! Thank you for posting your feedback on the heated floors and wonderful views with fellow Trip Advisor Travelers.

We look forward to your return.

Jud Hawk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
1.0 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 34 in Aspen
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.8 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Property: Aspen Meadows Resort
Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#9 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing