We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Meadows Resort
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Molly Gibson Lodge(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Queen Lodge(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyrolean Lodge(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,099
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
707
222
50
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
222
50
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbauhaus stylehealth clubevery half hourno air conditioningrooms are hugefloor to ceiling windowsthe roaring fork riverfitness centergorgeous viewsbeautiful propertyhiking trailsparking garagehot tubshuttle servicetennis courtsclose to downtownexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Any opportunity to visit at The Meadows Resort is now to be missed. The Bauhaus style and glorious grounds belie the Aspen reputation of over-designed, over-thought, over-oramented. Simple, delicious and restorative, this is the place we want to be again and again. The huevos rancheros for breakfast is a work of art.

Room Tip: The Wexner building (ground floor) is prime view onto the central grassy knoll with tiny rivulet and Bayer sculpture. Andy Goldsworthy sculpture nearby on way to pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraF742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear SaraF742,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and featured our delicious huevos rancheros in your review! Chef Todd Slossberg will be pleased to hear your accolades!

Jud Hawk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Aspen Meadows Resort is by far my favorite place to stay in Aspen. The staff is courteous and helpful, the food is top-notch, and the grounds are an oasis - I find it difficult to leave my very spacious room at times. Opt for the river-side so that you can sleep to the sounds of the Roaring Fork River. Bring your hiking shoes and hop on the nearby trail, rent a bike and head into the mountains, or plan to read a book in Anderson Park. The resort is walking distance to downtown Aspen (about a mile). Thankfully, they offer reasonably priced options during the summer. If you can find a deal - or even if you don't need to - don't hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the Roaring Fork River side!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Amber P,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us and future Aspen Meadows visitors! The river side of the property is a tranquil one and especially cool in our warmer summer months. I’m glad you enjoyed it and hope that you’ll be back to visit again soon!

Jud Hawk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Aspen Meadows is by far the best kept secret in Aspen! It offered more than we could have imagined in a beautiful setting. Hiking/biking (complimentary) Pool, workout room, sauna, hot tub, views, views and beautiful architecture. Free shuttle to town although the walk isn't that bad-a mile or two. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, going out of their way to please. I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers and families alike. Wonderful accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 256kag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear 256kag2013,

Wow, thanks so much for the great review! It’s always fun to hear what our guests have to think and makes it even sweeter when our hardworking staff receive compliments. Thank you and I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you as our guest again in the near future!

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel was built (1962) in the bauhaus architecture style by Herbert Bayer and is part of the famous Aspen Institute. The rooms are in good condition with furniture that matches the architectural style

We stayed in a "junior suite" which was a big room that was divided into two using an innovative partition. There was a very small kitchenette, but the bathroom/closet space was large. It had a balcony with a great view of the mountains.

Staff was friendly and helpful. We did not eat at the resort or use the gym. The grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkinwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Walkinwood,

Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows Resort! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the historical highlight and detailed description with photos of our Junior Suites! We always enjoy hearing our guests’ feedback and have shared your kind words with the rest of our staff!

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a good hotel for people traveling with families as the rooms have both a bedroom and a living room which can be turned into sleeping quarters for kids. The setting is very pleasant and the rooms are large. It is located close enough to town and the hotel runs a shuttle service. Breakfast is excellent and the views from the restaurant can't be beat. It is not kuxurious but it is well appointed and quiet. The setting provides for a peaceful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear RCL Boston,

Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows Resort for your Aspen family vacation! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you and your family as our guests again soon!

Jud Hawk
General Manager
Aspen Meadows Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews