We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Restful Aspen Meadows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Restful Aspen Meadows”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here in late August. The grounds are beautiful with easy walking trails. There is a little harder hike down to a stream. The rooms are gorgeous and very quite. I sat on my patio with a view of aspens. The staff is friendly and access to town is easy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Leslie S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers! I’m glad you had a pleasant stay and hope that you’ll be back to stay with us again soon.

Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    194
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
169
262
32
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We arrived on Thursday for a family wedding and all of our dreams of a perfect, colorful weekend in the Rockies came true. The colors were just starting to change from green to gold..weather was perfect - and the Aspen Meadows property was pristine and beautiful. The staff was warm and friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with a TV in each room and easy access to wifi . The bathrooms were outfitted with lots of amenities including comfy robes and slippers. We enjoyed several meals in PLATO'S as well as in the bar area for our large gatherings. Our wedding dinner was a fabulous dining experience and we were fortunate enough to have cocktails on the terrace with a fantastic seafood bar, charcuterie, and wonderful cheeses with homemade "chips and dip" - simple but excellent! The Sunday brunch on the terrace of PLATO'S with a bloody mary in one hand and a camera in the other to document all of this - WOW!!! No one wanted to leave on Monday to return to reality! We utilized the shuttle service, the gym, concierge, walking paths and gardens, the hospitality suite, the parking garage,and the business center, as well as all the dining areas. What a great value! What a memorable weekend! (..and the bride and groom were gorgeous! What a stunning backdrop for their photos!) Looking forward to a return visit asap! Janet MacEachen

Room Tip: We loved being close the to the main building and we loved the suite of rooms we shared with another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Advertized and sold by Priceline (and others)as a 3.5 star Hotel in Aspen, this "institute" of learning offers monthly seminars for its clients for a on 'campus' experience, housed in a series of 6 - 2 story dormitories (& lecture halls,)etc all connected by asphalt footpaths(and golf carts) and requires clients & 'hotel' guests to park at least a block away in a garage, and travel the '"HOTEL" afoot. They claim its a 40 acres, resort-humm...which includes mostly vacant fields.Their 3 lap trainning pool (billed as a pool with spa) is quite misleading-it was always filled with lap swimmers., and guests had no where to swim?! They also sell day, week & monthly passes in the community of Aspen to their health club/spa? Is it intended for guests? Nice rooms but no elevators to second level, and no air conditioning..rooms were hot..We complained to Priceline about misrepresention and checked out. They refunded. $150.00 a night for no air rooms
is not for us. By the way, onsite food was above Aspen high prices.

Room Tip: avoid this place..many others with more amenities in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0elC49341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear N0elC49341,

I’m so sorry to hear that the Aspen Meadows did not meet your expectations! I thank you for your feedback and am glad that you made your concerns aware to us during your stay so we had the opportunity to rectify the situation by refunding your reservation. I will investigate our listing on Priceline to ensure that our property description does not misrepresent our hotel.

Thank you,
Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Aspen and we loved the resort. Rooms were very nice and well kept. The surroundings were beautiful. Food was very good. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The shuttle service into town was great! It was an all around great experience and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Judy M,

I’m so glad you had a wonderful experience at our resort! Thank you for your great review and taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers. I hope to welcome you back to the Aspen Meadows Resort as our guest again soon.

Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

What an enchanting, beautiful place. Grounds were beautiful, got to see wild life up close and personal, service was impecable. Shuttle service went above and beyond and all the staff was friendly. Definitely returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice big rooms. Excellent workout facility & pool area. Has a very modern vibe. And free complementary water is a plus.
Free 4 hour bike rentals. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy aspen

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babakati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Babakati,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience and recommendation with fellow travelers! I always enjoy hearing from our guests. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back as our guest sometime soon!

Thank you,
Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

I love the location. Great staff. The restaurant can't be beat. I love the pool but I hope there was a small area to swim for small kids. Summer is a great time to come. Lot of good restaurants you can choose from in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilgbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
1.0 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 34 in Aspen
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.8 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Property: Aspen Meadows Resort
Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#9 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing