We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, peaceful and great value at this time of year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Very beautifully set, away from the hustle of downtown and yet close enough with the free shuttle. Luxurious and spacious rooms. Super comfy beds.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZYX032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

This resort has it all! From the free use of mountain bikes to the great views from the pool to the very nice and large rooms, you can't beat this anywhere in the Colorado high-country for what you pay per night. The free shuttle makes getting around very easy and the Resort Manager, Mr. Jud Hawk, is very attentive to the specific needs of the guest. If you want to get away and REALLY relax, it would be tough to beat this picturesque resort with all that it has to offers!

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the spa for a shorter walk as you will be taking full advantage of all that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coloradoaztec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This hotel designed in is very modern style, that I liked. We had very spacious room-studio with kitchenette with gorgeous mountains view. Health Club is very nice, with hot tub and pool outside. Steam room was out of order, which was ok as days were still warm. In winter time working steam room will be big plus. We took bikes (included in resort fee) and headed to beautiful trail along the river. Definitely recommend this activity. There is park access from the property with many trails. This resort will not let you get bored. We didn't eat in the resort and didn' see a lot of people having breakfast or dinner there, so can't comment on this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YuliaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We got a deal on this hotel and thought it was great. There's an outdoor hotub, and the room was very nice. Huge living room and huge bathroom. Free shuttle to and from downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violetcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I recently attended a 3-day forum that was hosted at the Aspen Meadows Resort. The management made the experience seamless which made it a very conducive environment for learning. All meals were delicous; there were always healthy snacks available during breaks; the rooms were great; and the overall environment is very peaceful and lovely. I would go back for another seminar or conference in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMT15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our visit to the resort was a welcome reprieve. Set on forty acres just a mile and a half outside of Aspen, the resort offers peace, calm and serenity from the everyday life. The rooms have an ultra modern feel with lots of space to spread out. We especially liked the plush towels and fantastic shower. The windows provide a great cross flow of the fresh mountain air, so no air conditioning is needed. There is plenty to do if you want to stay on property and just chill. Tour the various sculptures and art work ( there is a guide to assist with these), walk one of the nature trails, go fishing, take a bike ride through the property or check out the event calendar to hear a national or renowned speaker. This is an amazing Resort, very unique from any others we have been visited. Its history is phenomenal actually the beginning of the rebirth of Aspen began with the vision of Aspen Institute located on the Resort Property. The Resort and the Aspen Institute bring a new dimension in resort hospitality and personal growth. Our visit was too short to really enjoy and appreciate all the resort offered. Maybe next time. Note: While they do have a resort fee, it is only per room (not per person) and includes the variuos amenities of Internet, bottled water, 4 hour bicycle use, access to fitness center and more. While we visited in the summer, it would be a great location for skiers.

Room Tip: Check the site as their Junior Suite has plenty of room for a couple or family of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have the pleasure of coming here almost every August to attend Aspen Institute conferences, and the accommodations are among the things that make this place very special. There's an outstanding view from the back patio or terrace of just about every unit). . And the rooms are designed so you can pop open the front windows and the back sliding door and get wonderful cross-ventilation. One of the great joys of Aspen in the summer (they're numerous) is sleeping with fresh air, and the rooms here facilitate that. Nice bar, notable people, handy self-service laundry, attractive heated pool and good gym facilities. The grounds (particularly the Goldsworthy mounds and acequia) are just spectacular -- I can almost guarantee you'll be posting photos on Facebook or Flickr. About a 15 minute (exceedingly pleasant) walk to town, or shuttles are frequent and stop in convenient places. Immediately adjacent to the Aspen Music Festival, so a special added bonus is hearing rehearsals from your terrace or walking over to the tent and lying on the grass to listen to an entire performance for free. Very good value, spectacular setting.

Room Tip: Ask for room 210 - great views, good privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highway_song
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you so much for the tremendous review of our resort! You have brought to light some of the many features we love about Aspen Meadows, and why the property is such a special place to stay. We look forward to providing you with many more positive experiences in the coming years!
Safe travels,
Jud Hawk, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
526 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
217 reviews
1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#9 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $224 - $791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing