We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Aspen Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspen Alps Condominium Resort
Ranked #3 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Aspen
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Aspen Condo”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great condo! Have stayed there three times and will certainly come back.
Apartments are spacious and well equipped.
Hotel staff is also excellent and courteous.
The location is also great, and there are ski in and out rooms. I have no complaints!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
10
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It was a great experience for us . they were waiting for us in the airport and we left the airport right away. In the 10 minute driving distance to town our driver (charlie) gave us quite a overview about the town. I have been in Aspen before but I had no idea about some of the restaurants and hang out places that he mentioned. The check in was straight froward and in two minutes we were in our condo. The location was awesome close to the slope, close to the pool and one block form downtown. the view from living room was breathtaking. The condo had a complete kitchen and even we were just four people they had 5 extra bed in the attic. the rooms were big enough with lots of closet and drawers. We had 3 full bathroom. Their service was perfect and they brought us anything that we asked for. the hot tub and pool was great. The interesting part was the changing room that you could take shower and pick up some towels after hot tub. Most of the places that I been before you have to were your swim suit and walk all the way to the pool and come back in the cold. The staff in the office were very friendly and knowledgeable about area. I had a very present chat with Ed and Andrew about the fly fishing activity for the summer and they were skillful fisherman and gave me lot so tips. we skied for three days and had all kind of weather (snow, cloudy and sunny). We had a great time and for sure we will try to visit Aspen Alps again.

Room Tip: Condo 109 was in really perfect location for skiing and visiting town and most importantly close eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have been staying at Aspen Alps for years and just love it. The drivers are fantastic as they are almost always available to pick one up or drop one off in town. We have moved units over the years and they have all been good. Highly recommend this for families.

Room Tip: Ask for a DELUXE accommodation in the first or second building~especially if you have younger kids w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyRoudi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

As a family of 5 who has been skiing every winter in Deer Valley and staying at Stein, we decided to try Aspen this past December. The staff at Aspen Alps spent a tremendous amount of time with me prior to arrival to assist me with everything from choosing the right unit, dinner reservations, ski lessons/rentals, stocking the unit with food and understanding how to navigate around the town. The bellman staff was always available, even during busy times. Our unit was clean, fresh and they provide housekeeping each day.
The location is great and we could walk anywhere into town. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

Room Tip: if you are an excellent skier and want to ski Ajax, request a room on the mountain. If you prefer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Super friendly staff make these spacious and well appointed apartments a first choice in Aspen. 200 yards up the hill from Little Nell with ski-in ski-out access this was the perfect spot for our family ski trip. We went late in the season arriving from a gruelling trip to SFO and Las Vegas just after the Easter weekend. We found fantastic staff who at the end of a long season were immensely helpful and genuinely concerned to make sure we had a good stay. The snow-gods blessed us with fresh powder on 7 out of 11 days and we will be back soonest!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will-WBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Aspen Alps Resort a handful of times. The accomodations are perfect....excellent location, cozy yet spacious condos with great resort amenities and friendly/helpful staff. The resort is a beautiful property tucked away yet is within walking distance to everything you need. Our kids enjoyed the pool. My husband and I enjoyed the pool/hot tub as well as the spa and exercise facilities. Our 2 year son had a medical emergency and was rushed to the hospital twice. The staff was extremely helpful and supportive. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alps1, General Manager at Aspen Alps Condominium Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your most recent stay. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time here. The relationships we form with our guests remain the most interesting and rewarding part of my job. I 'm glad your son is feeling better and we hope to see you again at the Aspen Alps soon.
John Corcoran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Aspen Alps has been a wonderful home away from home for more years than my husband and I can count. Twice a year we spend five or six nights in one of the Alps' lovely properties. Located in the heart of Aspen and nestled up against the mountain, it's the best of both worlds - a tranquil get away yet only a stone's throw from the town epicenter for great shopping, restaurants, outdoor adventure and entertainment.
We've stayed in a number of units and never been disappointed by the level of comfort and service. The units are well-maintained, some more deluxe than others but all wonderful, and well provisioned including amenities like a pool and hot tub, work out facilities, morning paper delivery, and free off-street parking. a plus especially in Aspen's busy seasons. Most importantly and why the Alps stands out is the service. The staff is absolutely lovely. Led by GM John Corcoran who alway greets us personally, they are a welcoming, responsive and gracious team. Warm and authentic, they are what makes this Aspen stay such special and pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
865 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Alps Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Alps Condominium Resort

Property: Aspen Alps Condominium Resort
Address: 700 S Ute Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Alps Condominium Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best location in Aspen. Right in Aspen and right on the mountain. Ski in, ski out two, three and four bedroom condominiums, steps away from downtown Aspen. Daily Housekeeping, airport and around town shuttle, grocery shopping service, free wi-fi and many more services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspen Alps Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Alps Condominium Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing