We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - brilliant location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspen Alps Condominium Resort
Ranked #4 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Aspen
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Stay - brilliant location”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at Aspen Alps just shortly after new year for a week. We loved our stay which was spread over two luxury appartments. The first appartment we were given was high up on the slope and truly ski-in ski-out. It was corner unit and just amazing, beautifully appointed with great views over Aspen. The facilities were immaculate they even offered to grocery shop for us before our arrival.

My only points of concern were as follows:

1)the wifi signal is slow and erratic
2) if staying in a higher-up appartment the pool, gym and hot tub are not easily accessible but the views and ski-in ski out make up for that
3) no safes were provided in any of the apartments leaving us wondering what to do with our valuables
4) the second appartment we were given was filled with the owners personal photos and own food in the fridge which made the stay seem a bit eary as if we were guests in a stanger's house. (We spoke to Andy at management and he explained the owners were new to the rental market and he offered to remove the same but as it was our last night we did not bother)
the main bed in the second appartment had a very unusual mattress which was very hard and did not lend itself to a good nights sleep
5) If staying in the upper appartments it is not convenient to walk into town to shop and eat at restaurants - one has to use a car and finding parking in Aspen town can be a mission (but by no means impossible)

Other than that we had a truly excellent stay and would highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikevdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
10
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I have spent our summer vacation in Aspen at the Aspen Alps for the last sixteen years. There are many choices and we have tried others, but the Alps is the most fulfilling. From the convenient location, the beautiful and well equiped kitchens, the comfort of the entire condo unit, the tennis courts, the workout facility, the hot tub and pool and not least the friendly and helpful staff in the office we can't wait to arrive and are proud to have friends and relatives stay with us.

Room Tip: There are several buildings, some at town level and some at higher elevations on Aspen Mountain. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stay at the Aspen Alps every summer and again in the winter. The service is consistently top notch, from the office staff to the bellman to the housekeepers. Location is superb, right near the Gondola and minutes from the center of town. Anytime we need a ride to the airport or just around town, the staff is ready from early morning to late in the evening. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Let the office know whether you wish to be at town level or further up the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Great friendly service. Comfortable, clean, quiet and a perfect location for skiing or walking the town. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raspyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stay at the Aspen Alps every Christmas and Spring Break and just love it. The service, elegance, and location cannot be beat. Our entire family looks forward to our trips to Aspen and "the Alps" all year. For the best in location and skiing, Aspen Alps is it!

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Leana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Aspen Alps every year for the past 15 years.There is no better location in Aspen.You can see The Silver Queen Gondola from our unit.Maybe a three minute walk.There is no better price for the value and service you get anywhere in Aspen.Our unit is ski in ski out.You don't need a car as most restaurants and shopping are within easy walking distance.If you do need to go some place like Buttermilk, ,Highlands,grocery store etc.
they have several Suburbans driven by young ,friendly and knowledgeable drivers that operate from early in the morning until 11:00 PM seven days a week.The Alps also has a heated swimming pool ,jacuzzi and staffed workout facility and spa.I cannot recommend this place any more highly.They treat you like family and take care of any minor problems quickly and gladly.For us the Aspen Alps is our Aspen Home.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at the Aspen Alps Condos for the Christmas and New Years holidays this year. Talk about "bang for my buck", Its right next to the Gondola and the Little Nell which is the most expensive place in town, . Perfect location, without the cost and hassel. It's run like an old time European hotel with all the best services and an incredible spa with reasonable massages.

We can't wait to go back the snow was thin then we got a "dump" of 8 inches of some of the best powder i have ever skied

Room Tip: There are three apartments at the base right next to the slope called the two hundred building, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwhitewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Alps Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Alps Condominium Resort

Property: Aspen Alps Condominium Resort
Address: 700 S Ute Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2195
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Alps Condominium Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best location in Aspen. Right in Aspen and right on the mountain. Ski in, ski out two, three and four bedroom condominiums, steps away from downtown Aspen. Daily Housekeeping, airport and around town shuttle, grocery shopping service, free wi-fi and many more services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Aspen Alps Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Alps Condominium Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing