We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
237
197
67
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
197
67
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapres skifront deskjacuzzi roomsmall bathroomfree breakfasthot tubin townoff seasonfew blocksthird floorwould stay here againwalking distancemain streetno elevatorbus stopbeds were comfortablehot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 546 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Wow shame on me for booking this place to almost $495 a night. It was no better than a Comfort Inn and should have been priced accordingly given there were no events in town this last weekend. Shame on them for charging this much. Place is old, loud, thin walls and the breakfast was nothing special. Eggs dried out and bacon cooked once at about 6AM to last all morning. The room had a wall unit air conditioner that would come on for about 15 seconds then shut off and then come back on about 2 minute later. The staff was not friendly at all at check in and check out.

I expect a lot more for this amount of money and usually get when paying the same in places like Laguna Beach, Paris, San Francisco.....c'mon you should be ashamed at charging these rates

Room Tip: to choose a good room, go elsewhere this place is awful!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayMaxHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Aspen and for taking the time to post your review and letting us know more about your experience. We regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

We invite prospective guests to shop around and compare our rates with other hotels in downtown Aspen. We are confident that you will find us to be a consistent value and a wonderful choice throughout the year.

We do not wish to have you go away unsatisfied and hope that you will contact me directly and allow us to help you recover your sense of value. Please contact Ruben directly by calling the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Needs updating specifically in the washroom. Amenities are also very basic. Very average place. However the location is good and for aspen the price is very reasonable. The staff is very helpful and very attentive.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank _AD31769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayMaxHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Thank you for posting your review and letting everyone know more about your experience. We are thankful for the mention of our attentive and helpful staff.

Thank you again, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

The rooms weren't what I'd expect for the price, but Aspen's expensive. Room service didn't replace some of the towels or amenities. The location was an easy walk to the main streets in town, the bed was comfortable, and it was pretty quiet.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank LAATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Very friendly front desk staff (Will, Chirs and Joe they were so friendly and helpfully)! Also Bella (manager) was amazing!!! She has the best dinner recommendations. Room was very clean, very comfortable bed. Small bathroom but room was very "cute" balcony with gorgeous view!
Highly recommended to all!!!!!!!!!!
Very impotence note - hotel allows guests with dogs.
There were a lot of them and we loved it even though we were without dog.

Room Tip: Room 318 has the best view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ealejandro121886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

I stayed here for the Aspen Ideas Festival and this hotel is mediocre, at best. It's clearly dated and they've tried to update with paint and a few other touches but it still feels cheap. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but they put a huge vanity in the bathroom and there was barely room to move. Getting into the shower was awkward too. Also, don't plan on needing anything between 11 pm and 7 am because they close up and don't staff the front desk. If you call the front desk, you get a totally unhelpful answering service. The hair dryer in my room didn't work and was late to an early morning event because I couldn't get a hair dryer from the front desk until after 7:00. Staff is very nice but there are much better places in Aspen.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews