We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aspen
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Everyone at the hotel was friendly and accommodating. Cindy worked so hard making sure everyone was taken care of in the breakfast and apre ski room. She was working so hard, I thought maybe she was one of the owners! We took our two grown sons with us and booked one of the rooms with the fireplace overlooking the pool with the mountains in the background. Great way to spend the evening after a fantastic day of skiing. This was our first stay in Hotel Aspen but won't be our last! Loved it. And what would it be without a relaxing evening in the hot tub after a day of skiing! Convenient to everything. Walk across the street to hop the ski shuttle to Snowmass, Highlands and Buttermilk. Ajax was just a few blocks to the lift.

Room Tip: Recommend the fireplace suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyUhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear ShirleyUhl,

Thanks so much for writing such nice comments and we're so glad you had a great time wih us! I've already shared your kind thoughts and compliments with the staff and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Thanks again,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    179
    56
    23
    9
See reviews for
122
211
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It is centrally located. There is abundance of free transportation available very next to the hotel. Many of the fine eating places are a walking distance away. I did not rent a car and did not feel that I needed one. The hotel has excellen breakfast. There was good soup and cheese in the afternoons. Extremely friendly and helpful hotel staff. When I visit Aspen again, will definitely like to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarfraz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Sarfraz90,

Thank you so much for the great review and I am so happy that you had a great time with us in Aspen. I'll pass on your compliments to our staff as well. We're lucky to live in such a beautiful place and we better be happy! Hope you can come and see us again in the future.

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

the hotel is clean, big rooms so close to town everything is within walking distance and free breakfast and shuttle - beautiful view of the mountain from breakfast and the staff super helpful
perfect for this trip

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear frequenttravelusa,

We're so pleased that you had a "fantastic" time at the Hotel Aspen and your trip to Colorado. We hope that when your travels bring you back in our direction that you will consider us again for your lodging needs.

All the best,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The shuttle to and from the airport was really convenient, and the driver was nice and helpful with local information. The room and amenities were just as advertised. Breakfast was standard but good, and the apres ski was a great benefit as well. Free food and wine and beer, definitely a nice thing to have after getting back from the slopes. We had a room with a private hot tub, which was also really nice. I didn't realize that it was a bit more like a motel - i.e. the rooms are not connected to the main room where food is served - but a quick walk outside for these things wasn't a big deal to me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frink654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear frink654,

Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience was terrific. We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to your next trip to Aspen and the Hotel Aspen!

Regards,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville< KY
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We first stayed at the Hotel Aspen last March and when we were planning our Christmas trip I had thought about something closer to the village, but remembering how comfortable the hotel was and how convenient to the bus stops, we booked again and upgraded to a larger room with a fireplace. For us, having the complementary buffet breakfast in the mornings and the Apres' ski in the afternoon, really added a nice convenience and gave us that great feeling of getting a little something "free" in a ton where we often drop quite a bit of money! In the end, it is a short ten minute walk to shopping and well worth it. We wil definitely be back!

Room Tip: Loved our fireplace suite. 211 is on the end and provides an additional window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveWellDineWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear livewelldinewell,

Welcome back! We appreciate your return patronage and for trusting your vacation to us a second time. I'm so pleased your stay this time surpassed your first visit and you truly experienced the great value we offer in a Aspen hotel. We'll look forward to a third year with us in 2013!

Cheers,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here in September, 2012 at the height of the golden aspen leaves. King bed, standard room was comfortable. We found the bed to be overly soft - the pillow top was a little too much for us. Breakfast bar was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear TravelerDurham,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your great stay with us. Aspen in the fall is truly spectacular and we hope you return again. We just replaced many of our beds with the same mattresses used at the 5 Diamond Broadmoor Hotel, I'm sorry you found them too soft. We'll contiunue to try to find the best compromise between firm and luxurious, I promise.

All the best,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Just came back for a few days of ski. Good outdoor pool and hot tubs near my room in an enclose area so it's a good setting for an heated outdoor pool. Friendly staff and very complete breakfast buffet. Very clean and well maintained too. Everall a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Trip962,

I really appreciate the time you took to write a nice review of your stay with us. I'm so glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed Aspen. I'll pass your compliments on to the staff and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
857 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen

Property: Hotel Aspen
Address: 110 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611-1710
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing