We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in a lovely town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aspen
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Lovely hotel in a lovely town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Classy hotel in a classy town, very friendly staff. Only booked on day of arrival and mange to get a pretty healty discoun(40bucks) so try haggle. We did arrive late in the evening though. Aspen is a pretty expensive/exclusive town but we thought the Hotel Aspen was value for money considering. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hef14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear Hef14,

Thank you so much for your great comments and we appreciate that you choose us to stay with us. We do offer some great deals for same day arrivals if we have room and you are right that we are a great value with our included breakfast, internet, parking and airport shuttle. We look forward to your next visit!

Thanks, Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    179
    56
    23
    9
See reviews for
122
211
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

I loved the stay at Hotel Aspen , location is very central , the staff is friendly and helpful, the room is good size and clean , service is good , breakfast is included and is well made , overall a very good experience and that too at a a good value for money , will definitely repeat the hotel -Shikha

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drshikhanehru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear drshikhanehru,

Thank you so much for your positive comments and recognition. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Best,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

This was my first time in Aspen and by the pictures I thought I was going to be staying at a POSH, new, clean boutique hotel. I was very disappointed by the appearance of the hotel. It smelled musty and old. The room was a tight space and it is no fun carrying your luggage up the stairs.

I am used to a bell man, elevators and nice hotels. I won't stay at Hotel Aspen again. Slow service and not worth the price!

Keep looking...this is not it!

Room Tip: Don't let the pictures fool you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoMo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear LoMo 2011,

I am so sorry you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We try very hard to present ourselves in an open, honest and accurate light. The photos of the rooms on our website have not been touched up or modified in any way, they are actual photos of our comfortable guest rooms. As you can see we have received many, many positive reviews of our recent complete remodel. We do not say anywhere in our marketing material that we are a brand new property, but we have spent hundreds of thousands of dollars to make it as nice as many newer hotels. Our prices average about 50% of those charged by those newer properties with the level of amenities that you were looking for, and we are proud of our high level of service and value we provide with our included full hot breakfast, wireless internet, parking and airport shuttle. One usually has to pay extra for those things at the "Posh" hotels you compared us to.

Either way, i am so sorry you were disappointed and we hope that when you have a chance to visit Aspen again you will consider us another time.

Best regards,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

First time to Aspen. We stayed four nights over 4th of July and enjoyed the hotel. Good location close to dining and attractions. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice, with flat screen HD TV. The pool was a very comfortable temperature (I don't like cold water), probably like our pool at home at 85-88 F. A good view of the mountains from the breakfast area. At check in the lot was full so the desk clerk gave up his parking spot for us. We would stay here again. If you drive in like we did be sure either coming or going to come through the Independence Pass. Spectacular views.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parrothead_Al_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear Parrothead_Al_Texas,

We really appreciate your great positive comments and are so glad you enoyed your stay with us! Thanks for noticing all of our great amenities and warm service, it's nice to know that our efforts show!

All the best,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

A quiet place to be!!! Walking distance to downtown. Came here to stay after hiking Maroon Bells. Hot tub was great, relieve from all the hiking :)
Hotel Aspen's staff were wonderful. Breakfast was awesome! Food was great. Ate downstairs by the pool. Only negative, during summer, the breakfast area is hot, no A/C. I believe this hotel is trying to be green :) Other than that, I give them an excellent award!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AltaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear AltaW,

We really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you had a great stay! We are proud of our amenities and hope to see you back again with us soon. By the way - we have installed new air conditioning upstairs in the Great Room, cool huh?

Thanks, Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Location is great, short walk to town, but in a residential area. Just a two block walk to the best bike shop in Aspen (Ute City Cycles). A very comfortable king bed and the room was spacious and had all the amenities, including a refrigerator. Full breakfast included. Only suggestion is to put better lights in the hallway... hard to see the key slot in the door.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdnclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear hdnclub,

Thank you so much for your great review, we really enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon. Bubba at Ute City Cycles is great, maybe next time we can gop for a ride together, I'll show you some great trails!

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed only one night at the Hotel Aspen and were very pleased with the size of the room and the cleanliness. Aspen King room had a wet bar with Coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. We were off the street so very quiet. It is a pet friendly hotel with pets allowed in all rooms. So evidence of an animal in our room but in the room accross the hall a dog was barking all morning when I assume it was left alone when its owners went to breakfast. They are experimenting with a full hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, fresh waffles, fresh fruite, cold cuts and junce. Great spread and quite good. Highly recommned this hotel and will stay their again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebigd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear thebigd65,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments and feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed our hotel and glad you liked the breakfast! we'll lookforward to seeing you next time in Aspen.

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen

Property: Hotel Aspen
Address: 110 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611-1710
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing