We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aspen
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost perfect..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Location is great, short walk to town, but in a residential area. Just a two block walk to the best bike shop in Aspen (Ute City Cycles). A very comfortable king bed and the room was spacious and had all the amenities, including a refrigerator. Full breakfast included. Only suggestion is to put better lights in the hallway... hard to see the key slot in the door.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdnclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear hdnclub,

Thank you so much for your great review, we really enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon. Bubba at Ute City Cycles is great, maybe next time we can gop for a ride together, I'll show you some great trails!

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    179
    56
    23
    9
See reviews for
122
211
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed only one night at the Hotel Aspen and were very pleased with the size of the room and the cleanliness. Aspen King room had a wet bar with Coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. We were off the street so very quiet. It is a pet friendly hotel with pets allowed in all rooms. So evidence of an animal in our room but in the room accross the hall a dog was barking all morning when I assume it was left alone when its owners went to breakfast. They are experimenting with a full hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, fresh waffles, fresh fruite, cold cuts and junce. Great spread and quite good. Highly recommned this hotel and will stay their again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebigd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear thebigd65,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments and feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed our hotel and glad you liked the breakfast! we'll lookforward to seeing you next time in Aspen.

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penrose co
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Room was very comfy and spacious, had all the amenities, good heated pool and hot tub. Breakfast was great, even tho we had to cross the street to it. Heat was a little hard to control, but kept us warm. Staff friendly and helpful. Good value, tho the taxes were a bit of a shock. We were hoping the motel was right in town, but it was just a few blocks from the main part of town. Weather didn't cooperate, but that wasn't the motel's fault. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrottopPenroseCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear Carrottop,

Thanks so much for your nice comments, we're so glad you stayed with us. Our prime location directly on Main St. makes it an easy walk to almost every shop, restaurant and activity in town. While we are not in the historic core, we are closer to the Aspen Music Tent, Theater in the Park, Maroon Bells and have direct access to all fours ski mountains in the winter. Looking foirward to your return!

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand junction colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

our whole experience was great!! from michael (from thief river minnesota) to the poolside room. food offered was awesome. location just right..will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiedeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear tiedeman,

We really appreciate you taking the time to respond and give uis such great feedback. Glad you enjoyed the great location and amenities, can't wait to have you back with us again in the future.

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

We just spent a week at Hotel Aspen and had a great time. The location is good- a short walk from downtown and right next to a stop for the free shuttles to the mountains. The free hot breakfast and happy hour (with free beer/wine/hot food) can't be beat, and the pool/hot tub were great after a day of skiing. The room was nice, and the fridge allowed us to make our own lunches for the week. Will definitely try to stay here again if we're ever back in Aspen.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astrogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Dear Astrogrl,

Thank for the nice compliments and we're so happy you had a great stay with us, come back and see us again soon!

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

My stay was overall excellent. The rooms and the hotel facilities looked like they had been recently updated and were very clean. The rooms and bathrooms were very nicely appointed as well. This hotel was a great value as well compared to the other hotels I looked at and have stayed in Aspen. Location is great and only a 5 minute walk to Ajax and the main mall street. All of the staff are very warm and helpful. It has been a very long time since I have stayed in a hotel and have had no complaints, no complaints here.

I am staying here again next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christiandaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we work hard to provide a great value in a comfortable, upscale relaxed environment. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

The location is perfect- a few blocks from downtown. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. Its not as posh as the Jerome or Hyatt, but for the price, it's perfect! Our boxer pit bull mix was very comfortable as well. Great place overall, have stayed before this, and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandTandMattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Thanks so much for the great comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and brought your Boxer with you,. We support a variety of Animal Welfare Organizations through the nominal pet fees we collect. Please come back and see us again1

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen

Property: Hotel Aspen
Address: 110 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611-1710
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing