We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and close to the town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Durant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Durant to your Saves list
Hotel Durant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   122 E Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming and close to the town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter who was doing the Golden Leaf Half Marathon in Aspen. It was a 2 minute walk to the park where the race ended, so the location was good for that as well as the ease of getting into town. There are several good trails close by and we had a great visit. Rooms are cozy, but very comfortable and there is no additional charge for parking. It was also pleasant to sit outside with a beverage in the afternoon and meet some of the other guests. There is also a hot tub outside on the deck. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savvy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We decided to stay here based on proximity of the hotel to the town (and ski lifts if you come during winter). We were greeted and educated by Cynthia, the delightful and ever so helpful desk person. She gave us a map, circled places of interest, based on our conversation with her, and even recommended a few great motorcycle rides since we're on a fall leaf tour on the bike. Our room is small, but more than sufficient. The entire atmosphere of the place made us feel very much at home (and dispelled our impression of Aspen as a snobbish place!). The hot tub was wonderful after a day of riding. The hotel is quiet, the linen sheets feel great, and the balcony looking up the slope is great. We strolled around town to galleries, shops and restaurants, all within blocks. Wonderful! I highly recommend Hotel Durant if you come to Aspen. Also, I AM a real traveler, not being paid to review.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pajamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great hotel - such good value in a town where 'value' is generally ranked with names like Gucci and Chanel.
Rooms are charming, breakfast delicious, linen of excellent quality, a balcony to view the mountains and all for less than $165. But the 'biggest selling point' is the knowlege and quiet charm of the owner/front of house. Brian is a mine of information - from quality hikes, to which roads are driveable in an SUV and where to eat. He smiled and advised with old world courtesy to all of our (many) questions. The result........ our stay in Aspen was of the highest quality without the accompanying high price ticket. Thank you Brian.

Room Tip: Pay the small amount extra for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The staff were very helpful and the property is very clean. Location close to the bars and restaurants. Breakfast is included. Parking right outside the door. Even heard a bear at night toppling the garbage cans somewhere close. Really good location for winter skiing too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caver13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

What a neat place. Treated with courtesy. Coziness bed ever. Nice continental breakfast. Parking available. Can walk to town from there. Nice hot tub outdoors. Convenient to walk to town for outdoor dining and greatbshopping

Room Tip: Lower level more economical
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel was very clean and well run. Our room was clean and everything worked well. It is close to the center of town (5 minute walk) and the staff was very attentive. Compared to other Aspen Hotels the price was exceptional for what you receive.
They have a good continental breakfast that is included with the room. Fruit, bagels, great pastries and assorted cereals.
I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjgiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Was here in June foe two nights, great place, good location too. Brian was very helpfull too.
I went to the Maroon Belles and he told me the schedule of the tours and how to get there
Had a great time there
Mr George Polakoff

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgePol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#2 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Durant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Durant

Address: 122 E Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Durant 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durant Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing