We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $502/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$288
$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$305
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$229
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$817
$796
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$549
$530
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
174
83
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
83
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengrocery storegreat locationcity marketstudio roomoff seasonnice balconywood burning fireplacemiddle of townbit datedgreat kitchenking bedparking garagewell equipped kitchenthe silver queen gondolalittle nellgreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 273 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We stayed at the Aspen Square for a week in July to attend the music festival and do a little bit of mountain sightseeing. Our room, a studio, was very comfortable and had a balcony and a beautifully-equipped kitchen, which we used every day. (Restaurants are rather pricey in Aspen.) The pool and hot tubs are well maintained, and the property is very pleasant. The towels were delightfully plush.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The concierge went out of her way to help us with our inquiries, the front desk staff booked our taxi to the airport, and the manager was frequently on site.

The location is very convenient, in town close to restaurants and the ski gondola, and around the corner from the free bus to the music tent.

On Friday afternoon, there were lovely refreshments in the lobby, and student musicians from the music school played violin and cello.

A delightful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SereneRockville_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

We loved this hotel. Not only is the location just perfect. Within walking distance to everything (Poppycocks, Gondola, Rio Grande Trail, Shopping & the Market is right across the street). The accomodations were terrific as well. My husband, myself, and our 19 mth. old were very comfortable in our room #105.
Some of the rooms are not updated as much as others so you definitely want to request an updated room when making the reservation. Our room had 3 plasmas, newly tiled bathrooms and an up to date kitchen. Aspen Square even hosted a little happy hour in their lobby and pool area when we were there. Very nice place with a helpful and kind staff. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank danab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Great room and great location although our friends room was a little less appealing. Each unit individually owned so very different. We were fortunate to have a beautiful room but corner location meant it could be very noisy with snow plough working through the night.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SophieGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

Only steps from Aspens main Gondola and indeed everywhere else one would want to go in Aspen our spacious studios proved great value and a wonderful stay in this top town. We had a "Classic Mountain Theme" with sumptuous leather sofas and Ralph Lauren blankets - our friends had a modern contempory version with enough floor space for a party - both had wood burning stove, full kitchens, spacious bathrooms and lovely sheets and huge fluffy bathtowels. The Staff were really friendly and helpful and the newly refurbed pool and hot tubs great at easing Ski aches. Will definitely be heading back there ASAP.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank powderpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2008

we were very pleased with our stay at the Aspen Square....the location , right in the center of Aspen is perfect ....can't wait to go back ! the staff is very friendly, and always ready to help with any of your needs... many of the units have been renovated, so you might want to ask for a unit that has been remodeled....
if you are planning on skiing at Snow Mass,wich is the best area for families and beginner to intermediate skiers....and will be renting equipment, I would recommend you rent your equipment at Snow Mass rather than in Aspen .... you can also store your skiis etc at the mountain , which is easier than lugging them to and from Aspen ....also, don't miss the spa at the St Regis hotel ! there is nothing like a massage to ease those aches and pains after a day of skiing .....
one of our favorite experiences was a trek on snowshoes to the Pine Creek Cookhouse ... Aspen Square can arrange for transportation to the ski area .... once you arrive at the restaurant ( by either cross country skiing, snow shoeing or horse drawn sleigh) you will enjoy a unique gourmet meal..... this is an experience not to be missed !!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gailshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews