We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Caring, and Well-appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Centrally located in downtown Aspen; within walking distance of most things; with free parking in the courtyard. Staff was thoughtful and responsive. Room was great -- spacious, had everything, including a balcony and fireplace (and even games, if you are so-inclined). And, a small box of candy to top things off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COBDeanDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASQ2012, General Manager at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you to this guest for the glowing report! We do appreciate the positive evaluation of this guest's visit to our Condominium Hotel. We work hard to keep our condominium accommodations well maintained and updated and always clean and ready for our guest arrivals. We provide daily housekeeping service too. Aspen Square is a condominium hotel with full hotel-style services, and hospitality is our promise. Thanks for writing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 257 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We called at the last minute because Estes Park was flooded out. Reservations clerk alerted us to a special rate, very reasonable. Well equipped studio condo with full kitchen. In the heart of Aspen but relatively quiet. Hotel provides free parking and if the indoor lot fills, the desk clerk will find a spot on the street and take your car there until a spot opens up. Life saver in crowded Aspen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We truly love staying at aspen square condo. It is located in the center of town and Warren and his staff are amazing. There is plenty of hiking and fantastic restaurants located right near the condos.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afisher0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed there in january, Amazing location, lovely staff. Very nice pool and spas. The rooms are cleaned daily and are so nice to come back to after skiing. There are even humidifiers in every room. Everyday there is a hot cider waiting for you in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved our stay at Aspen Square! The condo was clean, really clean, the staff friendly and very helpful and the location could not be beat. We did have one problem with the cleaning staff, but the manager sent us a beautiful bottle of champagne to compensate which was awesome! Next time we're in Aspen we will stay at the square! Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

To us our room was crowded/ cluttered and hard to get around even tho it was "updated". The AC couldn't keep up even at night & patio doors open. During the 2nd day we kept the blinds closed to keep it cooler but couldn't open the doors that night because of a late hot tub gathering. They did fix the ceiling fan which helped some but weren't able to improve the AC.

Nice linens but the room needed a good cleaning. There was "stuff" on the wall beside the bed & on the fronts of the bath cabinets. The bath throw rug wasn't clean but housekeeping changed it. The room didn't smell or feel very clean.

Check for specials - friend's room was $120 less (same date & type). I found the special on a google search & hadn't been offered it during a call to onsite reservations. Our res was already made thru AmEx which didn't show the special either. Two nights deposit was required & is not refundable within 14 days of your stay even when made thru Aspen Sq (our stay was 2 nights). The front desk did ask if we wanted to speak with a mgr to see if they could adjust the rate but I said since it was prepaid through Amex points it probably wasn't possible.

There was only 1 elevator in our building for both guests & staff. We were on the 4th floor so we used the stairs. 10 am check out time is too early! Good location & nice front desk staff (they were sad we didn't love our room & made sure our friends got a nice one). I feel bad giving a less than glowing review because the guys at the front desk were so nice but we would probably pay more to stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Ask if you can preview the room before you check in to make sure it works for you since they vary so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Titan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren K, General Manager at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We appreciate feedback from our guests and we thank this reviewer for his comments. As a condominium hotel, all of our accommodations are different in décor and style. All are well maintained and upgraded regularly, and our Housekeeping staff works hard to see that all of our condominiums are well prepared, always clean, and ready for arriving guests. We normally receive accolades for our housekeeping quality, not the opposite. Our central air conditioning system works well and we are surprised to hear that this guest had difficulties. When we are made aware of a problem, we jump on it right away. Rate differences are normal in the lodging business, and they are a challenge for us all. Special rates may be offered for last minute stays or in conjunction with special promotions, and rates differ with occupancy. We do appreciate the positives that this guest noted including our friendly and helpful staff. Aspen Square is a great place to stay and we appreciate this guest input in helping us to make it better. Thanks for writing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We made a reservation through Orbitz to stay at this lodging. I understand that when I made the reservation, it was non-refunable and many may review my comments as sour grapes. While we were driving from New Mexico to Colorado, my rather young brother suffered a stroke and we had to seek medical care and cancel the trip. I called Orbitz (who refunded their costs) and the booking agent that makes the reservations for this hotel. Both were incredibly sympathetic to my plight. However when Orbitz contacted the hotel, there was no room for compromise. I asked for a rain check and not necessarily a refund but that didn't matter. I share a lot of the responsibility here but I ask you do you really want to stay at a place where the almighty dollar rather than doing the right thing determines their decisions. Only you can decide.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank billabbottmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren K, General Manager at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We appreciate being made aware of this guest’s situation through the TripAdvisor review. We were not aware before. The guest noted that he had been informed about the Orbitz “no refund” policy when booking, which is normal with the online travel agents like Orbitz. Our policies are actually more lenient than the standard Orbitz policy of no cancellation, no refund. In the case of a cancellation for any reason we attempt to resell the accommodation and work to avoid keeping deposits. In this case the reservation was cancelled the day before arrival. Our records do not show that we were made aware of the family illness situation and we were not asked for any special treatment by Orbitz. With a normal cancellation our standard policies do apply, especially with just one day’s notice and no time to resell the accommodation. We are truly sorry for this guest’s dissatisfaction. We are people who care about our guests. I wish that as General Manager I would have been contacted directly by the guest. Thank you for letting us know about the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
523 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Square Condominium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Address: 617 E Cooper Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range: $361 - $1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Square Condominium Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly across the street from Aspen Mountain's Silver Queen Gondola, the Aspen Square Condominium Hotel features 101 comfortable fireplace studio suites and larger condominiums for nightly rental. All condominiums include a fully-equipped kitchen, wood-burning fireplace and private balcony. Full hotel-style services and amenities include front desk, concierge and bell assistance, daily housekeeping, heated outdoor pool and hot tubs. Aspen Square is a fully non-smoking property, excluding all smoking materials from guest rooms and public areas. Sorry, pets cannot be accommodated at Aspen Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspen Square Condominium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Square Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing