We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
179
84
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
84
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengrocery storegreat locationcity marketbalcony facinglarge studiostudio roomoff seasonunderground parkingwood burning fireplacenice balconymiddle of townbit dateda king size bedgreat kitchenwell equipped kitchenthe silver queen gondola
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 279 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Spent one summer night here with family as we were passing through Aspen.

Location couldnt be better. I believe rooms are individually decorated and ours was a bit dated. The room, however, was exceptionally clean and well kept. The balcony was a nice touch in the summer.

The pool and spa were beautiful. Parking was tight, but expected in town like Aspen where it is at a premium.

The front desk staff was great. The concierge, however, just gave us dirty looks every time we walked by. I realize this is a subjective complaint, but a smile and a "hello" or "good morning" would have been more welcoming. It really was uncomfortable. For this alone, I deduct one star.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The staff is super friendly.The guys at the front desk rock! The courtyard pool area has been re-done and its very nice.The inside of the hotel is a little old but its still charming in its own way. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barcelonabrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I cannot say enough about this place. The room was immaculate upon arrival, the staff the most professional I have had in all my travels, the room cleaned immaculatetly every day. The pool and hot tub beautiful and the location fantastic.

We will be coming back in ski season for sure.

Thanks to alll the staff fo making our Summer stay a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor that overlooks Ajax and the Gondola. Room 313 to be exact. It was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We spent 6 days at Aspen Square this trip, and once again it was a wonderful experience. Our room was fantastic, with amazing views to the north and west. Having laundry machines on every floor is another huge plus. But the views and great room aside, what really makes Aspen Square so fantastic is its location, and the people that work there. You are close to everything! The gondola, the bus station, 'downtown', everything! And the staff are always friendly and want to make your stay just perfect. Without any hesitation I will be staying at Aspen Square again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackingIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Aspen Square is the perfect location to stay in Aspen. We visited the property about 15 years ago and just returned this month. While much of the facility remains the same, the condo we occupied was updated and looked newer than its age. For an Aspen location, the rooms are spacious. We booked at the last minute and received a slight discount on top of the lowest advertised price. The gentlemen at the reservations line was so polite and helpful, definitely went above and beyond. The gondola is literally a 1 minute walk from the front door of the hotel, you cannot find a more centrally located property in this price range.

Room Tip: Some rooms face Cooper street which is a main street through town. It can be noisy from pedestrians walking along the sidewalks, especially at closing time for the bars. If you like to have the windows open, consider a room facing another direction.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltoujours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews