We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Charming hotel with nice breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lenado

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lenado
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Vail
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Charming hotel with nice breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Lenado for our anniversary. The hotel was very cozy and well done. There were delicious appetizers in the bar when we arrived at 3:00. The room was charming with a wood ceiling and a nice sized bath. There was a shared balcony. It was very comfortable and was on the lower end of the price scale for Aspen hotels. The price included breakfast in the bar - Eggs Benedict, fresh fruit, delicious coffee. Definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    19
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
46
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

We went for a 5 day ski trip. A terrific little place with friendly staff. The hotel is very convenient to everything so long as don't try to carry skins to mountain & back (storing the skis at the mountain is key). Close to Ajax base, shuttle to Snowmass/Highlands and all the restaurants/shops. It feels like an extremely well maintained and nicely outfitted classic ski lodge. Common area with large fireplace is very comfortable and perfect after a long day of skiing. One of the nicest features is a great cooked to order breakfast is included with a delightful chef and server. Terrific way to start the day. The folks at the desk seem a bit confused at times around pretty simple questions, but that is about the only criticism we had. Great experience and value. We will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Batch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay at Hotel Lenado.Just a short two blocks from downtown,it is in the perfect location for exploring the Aspen area. Close to many restaurants and the Aspen ski lifts, you won't be disappointed. Our room was very comfortable with the exception of the pillows (time to get some new ones!). Great made to order breakfast each morning; I still miss the pancakes! These guys do it right and you should definitely consider this hotel when traveling to Aspen.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moto222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Hotel Lenado. The staff provided superb hospitality and helped make the trip very enjoyable. They provided helpful directions to ski areas, shops and local eateries and also made suggestions/reservations for spas and restaurants.
The breakfast and "après ski" cocktail happy hour were a bonus and such a fantastic way to begin and end the day. The cozy lodge feel of this small hotel, complete with large, crackling fireplace, makes you feel right at home. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhoehn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I was on a business trip for a 5 night stay and decided to stay at the Lenado based on the rate alone. (which was more reasonable from other local spots) During the stay i learned that the Hotel staff is almost like family. They treat you as if you were best friends from high school. I felt like i was at home the whole time. Its a laid back un-corporate structured simple and original Hotel. Hotel is awesome, Staff is Awesome and their breakfast cheff who cooks made to order is Awesome. I WILL be coming back every year with my company!

Room Tip: If you want to use the Private Hot Tub, there are some rooms right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

My wife and I always stay at the Lenado. It is comfortable, affordable, central and most important of all, staffed by universally the nicest possible people you could want to stay with. They are a family team in that many have worked at the Lenado for years, and they keep in close touch with previous staff (in the US and afar). There is nothing quite like the genuine warmth of welcome from Whalee, Danno, Russell, Flo, Chefs Kyle and Rafael, Maria (the housekeeper (and her team). Then there is the GM, Denise, who always goes the extra mile to make your trip work out, whether it be looking to upgrade your room whenever she can to collecting your ski pass, or forwarding your forgotten passports and laundry(!).
The Lenado is not the Little Nell or the St Regis. It has its quirky features - we always tweak the bedroom furniture to suit us. So, the Lenado might not suit the most fastidious traveller wanting robotic precision and endless 'hello, sirs'. But the Lenado is what we want - the warmest welcome Aspen has to offer, the best breakfast and the happiest memories.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

If you are looking for a hotel is Aspen that won't break the bank this is a great choice for you. The staff is the most friendly of any hotel I have very stayed at. The locational is just as good as any other hotel in Aspen with everything within four blocks. The Hotel is also very, very clean! The rooms are modest size with nice sized bathrooms. Beds are comfortable . Hotel could use a new carpet and some paint. If you are looking for comfort, cleanliness, cool staff at a reasonable cost this is a great place. If you are looking to impress someone there may be better options for you at twice the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lustigwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#11 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Durant
Hotel Durant
#17 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lenado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lenado

Property: Hotel Lenado
Address: 200 S Aspen St, Aspen, CO 81611-1731
Location: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lenado 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for Aspen Colorado, hotels that embody rustic mountain elegance? The Hotel Lenado is just steps away from Aspen's renowned shops, restaurants and skiing. With nineteen distinctive rooms, this award-winning inn next to Whitaker Park revels in the character that is uniquely Aspen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Lenado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenado Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing