We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Crab Cakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steak House No 316

Steak House No 316
Reserve with OpenTable
Steak House No 316 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 161 Restaurants in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: One block down from our location in front of the Hotel Jerome
Description: Owners Craig and Samantha Cordts-Pearce of the Wild Fig and Brexi Brasserie have opened a new restaurant called Steak HOUSE No. 316. Exceptional prime steaks as well as fish & fowl.
West Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Crab Cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Intimate restaurant with lots of history. Really enjoyed the delicious crab cakes, and the bread pudding, which I normally dislike very much, but this version made me a convert. Kind of pricey, but what do you expect in Aspen? Great service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sondra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    48
    24
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Excellent !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wow Great food Fun service Steaks are top notch GET the bread pudding for dessert. Have Brian, the bartender make you a drink...Give him the freedom to be creative, your sure to enjoy it

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Artnpen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

very expensive place for the quality of the food and the poor service. the decor is stuffy and somewhat dirty. not recommendable

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, great waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

1st of all, I have Celiac and did not get sick, for those of you who are gluten free. :)
I was most impressed with our waiter (wish I knew his name) We don't drink a lot of wine, but for our anniversary we wanted to get a bottle. Often times when we ask for assistance ordering in a nice restaurant, we get an attitude from the staff, not the case here. He was so friendly and helpful and we LOVED the wine we chose, which happened to be one of the cheaper bottles, around $65.00
We each had the filet and loved it. It was a great night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happygirl0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Steak, Ambiance & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nestled in a small, intimate building on E. Hopkins Ave, the 316 serves up staeks that give Morton's or Ruth's Chris a run for the money. The filet will almost melt in one's mouth and the flavor is without equal. The Ala Carte menu affords the opportunity to design a meal exactly to one's wishes. The wine list is extensive and the staff stand ready to assist in a selection if needed. Service was timely and attentive. 316 is always at the top of our list when in Aspen.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobandSally10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak House No 316 also viewed

 

Been to Steak House No 316? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing